Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 07, 2017 - 10:34 p.m.
annual dom day

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Dan's dad called me and asked if I could pick him up at the Mavis place this morning because the part he needed for his car had come in and he had to drop it back off.

I got there a few minutes before 9:30 and he arrived a few minutes after. He had to show the guy what the problem was so he didn't actually finish until about 10.

When I got to work I wanted to knock some things off my list so I did some BHH reconciliations and then worked a little on the Thursday crossword. It was a little ambitious to attempt the Thursday crossword but I felt like I wanted to give it a try. It was pretty hard but I ALMOST finished. I have about 3 or 4 words that I just can't get and it's driving me crazy. In fact, I just asked Dan to help with them and he couldn't get them, either.

I didn't have lunch today because I was pretty busy doing other things and by the time I realized it it was pretty late. I was going to have cereal but I forgot about it and then it was time to go home.

In the afternoon, Steve arrived with Andie and they had done their annual alcohol run. Lots of bottles of Dom Perignon and Veuve Clicquot. We helped him carry them downstairs and then we it was time to distribute. He didn't get through too many today but I got my annual Dom and my bonus wasn't a surprise since I already knew about it on Tuesday!

Later on in the afternoon I had some weird back pain. I was typing something on Steve's computer and all of a sudden my back/left shoulder started to hurt like crazy! I have no idea why.

It's been bad all night and I used the heating pad and took some Tylenol. It felt the best during/after my shower but it's been so bad I can't lay on the couch.

Dan and I watched some Judge Judy and made Mac and Cheese for dinner. We made it right away because I was sooo hungry!

I couldn't even wait for it... I had to have my leftover hero from last night while I waited for the water to boil!

We also watched Designated Survivor and then I took a shower. When I was done, we watched Sale of the Century and then another Judge Judy!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
missing entry - December 12, 2017
hhh17 - December 11, 2017
breakfast and lunch with santa - December 10, 2017
first snow of the season - December 09, 2017
#spreadjoy - December 09, 2017

http://diaryland.com