Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 11, 2017 - 10:57 p.m.
hhh17

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work at the usual time. It wasn't the typical Monday because there was a Christmas luncheon in the afternoon and then we had the Holiday Happy Hour in the evening.

Dan's dad had a doctor appointment in the morning and he told me he would be in around 1. I spent the day getting caught up on things in the office and I also did the Monday crossword puzzle! It was super-easy and I did it really fast!

I also finalized the photos with Santa from over the weekend and got them mailed out. They came out so nice. I also got the mall on the website and included a link inside the card so people could view them.

For lunch today I didn't really eat anything -- I just had a bag of pretzels around 4:00.

Holiday Happy Hour was at 5pm and I pre-gamed around 4:30 with a rum punch made by kathleen. I told her that I wanted a rm punch cruise-type drink and she whipped it up in no time. It was sooooo good! It's my new favorite!

Anyway, I was totally on my game tonight. It was crazy. I spent about 20 minutes talking to one member and his wife and then I spent about 15 minutes talking to another one and his wife. Then, I talked to some of the social members. It was ridiculous.

The party was from 5-7 but at 7 it felt like midnight for me! I was so drunk about halfway into the party but anyway, Dan and I waited around until it wore off and then we headed home. I had three of Kathleen's special concoctions and one bailey's hot chocolate.

When Dan and I got home we took showers and then watched Shameless! I wish we had time for Turn or Judy but we did not. Now we're off to bed and I can't really think about being up for work in the morning. I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
parade stuff and party - December 17, 2017
"call me by your name" or "drinks with doug" - December 16, 2017
just a dream - December 14, 2017
"spaghetti and peas" or "wine exchange" - December 13, 2017
missing entry - December 12, 2017

http://diaryland.com