Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 17, 2017 - 12:24 a.m.
parade stuff and party

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up and hung around the house for a while. We watched some TV, straightened up, and then around 2:00 we went out to get haircuts.

We went to the barber shop in Kings Park and I went to a different guy than I did the last time. He was nice and I told him that I wanted to leave the top to grow longer but that I want to get it nice and short on the sides. I also asked him to clean up the front of my hair because it was all scraggly because it hadn't been properly cut for this style last time.

He did a good job... I think it looks good and now we'll just have to see how things go as the hair starts to grow in underneath my "relaxed" hair!

After that we went to TJ Maxx to see if we could find anything to get for people for Christmas. Sadly, we had no luck at all. Last year we got presents for almost all of Dan's family there and it was PERFECT. This year we couldn't come up with any good gift ideas and left empty handed.

We came home and I showered up and did some more stuff around the house while Dan went to his parents' house to drop off the chips and dip for their party tonight. They asked us to bring them but since we will be going a little later on, we wanted to make sure they got there in time.

Around 5:00, we left home and went to Wendy's to get something to eat. We ate inside and I got nuggets, a chicken sandwich, and a baked potato!

When we were done, we went to the mall and checked out this new store called Newbury Comics. It had a bunch of cool random items like Stranger Things figures! One of them was really cool but also really expensive so I had to go on Amazon and order it there. It's coming in 2 days!

We got back around 6:45 and Linda arrived shortly after. I was excited because FINALLY, after many years, Linda, Connor, and Cameron joined us for the fire department Christmas parade! When they arrived, we hung around in the house for a built and connor discovered the game "Numbers" on the Apple TV. He was really good at it but the only problem as that any time he got stuck he would just look at the hints instead of trying to figure it out on his own!

At 7:30, the parade was supposed to be at the end of the street so we headed out and got down there. We heard the sirens in the distance at first so we thought it was coming any minute. It was running about 30 minutes behind and so we waited for a while. Of course, the annual tradition of the wild children running rampant on the lawn of the corner house continued. All I could say is how pissed off I would be if that was my house! I don't think I could deal. I would be out there screaming! The parents don't care that their kids are ravaging a person's lawn and because of the delay this year it went on longer than ever. It was nuts!

I ran back to the house to get my earplugs because I knew the fire trucks would be loud. While I was there I whipped up some hot chocolate quickly and put Bailey's in a cup! It was a good decision! We enjoyed it. That's the new tradition...we need to drink more proactively during this thing next year.

When the parade came, I think Connor and Cameron were impressed. They got me candy canes from the house truck (they don't like them!) and checked out the characters and all the crazy decorated vehicles. Like the train made from a school bus.

As soon as the parade left, we went back to the house and got ready to go to Dan's parents house. We watched from the porch as the parade went by our house and then we got in the car and headed away!

We got to their party just a minute before they served the food. Perfect timing. My mom and Jerry were there and many of the usual suspects.

Connor and Cameron had a good time, I think. It was nice having them there because we had some other people to hang out with.
Cameron was quite excited when she won Pete's annual raffle. She got a little plastic zippered bag thing and we think she thought she was the only winner which was great!

We also talked to their new neighbors who just recently moved in. They were nice but the girl didn't stop talking! She was so crazy. Dan said that his mom said that some of her friends said they couldn't take her anymore! Linda had to start up a conversation with my mom to get away!

They received one of our cards on our spread joy night and they were wondering who it was from!

So, we stayed until the end of the party. Linda left around 11 and we left at 12!

Now we're off to bed after a fun day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
scrambled eggs in the back seat - December 21, 2017
new day, new loan - December 20, 2017
"trying to get an early start" - December 19, 2017
"new dealership" or "ripple" - December 18, 2017
christmas breakfast - December 17, 2017

http://diaryland.com