Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 18, 2017 - 8:06 p.m.
"new dealership" or "ripple"

Hey Journal!

This morning I left home around 9:00 and headed for the BMW dealership to drop off my car for scheduled service. This was my first time going to the new dealership and I was interested to see how it was. It was definitely MUCH nicer than that shitty little UFC gym where they had their temporary location. That place was a dump.

They had been building this new showroom and service center since before I got my car so it had been a long time coming. WHen I arrived, I pulled up to this garage door on the side of the building and it opened automatically for me. I drove inside and like 4 people surrounded my car. I got out, gave them my name, and they asked me to have a seat inside at the waiting area. I did, and while I waited I got up and looked at the other cards they have, had a muffin, and made myself a cup of tea.

When the service guy called me over to his desk, I gave him some info and then they set me up with a loaner car and I was on my way to work. The new car I had was the same as mine only two years newer. The software on the screen was so much better than mine. It worked so much more smoothly... it's crazy what a difference a couple of years can make.

I looked to see if I could upgrade mine but it is sadly not possible. Oh well, I hope they make it even better over the next year so my next vehicle can be even snazzier.

I got to work around 10:00 and we were waiting for a package of fence screening that hasn't been delivered the past few days! They keep saying that noone is at the building when they come but every day we've had someone there and it's getting irritating.

I worked on some things in the office, went over to the cemetery to get a signed board resolution from Andie and then I headed back and did a bunch of work.

I also was obsessed with bitcoin and ripple...watching the prices, and trying to figure out what's going on with them!

I left work at 5, picked up my car, and then headed back home. The car was really nice and shiny, the washed the outside and vacuumed the inside which was much needed!

For dinner I had spaghetti and peas! It's like we have a year's supply! Dan and I watched the news about the train that went over the overpass and onto the highway in Washington and then I took a shower, we watched two episodes of Turn and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"kristen" or "julio" or "jen b" or "christmas eve eve" - December 24, 2017
"restaurant closed for the season" or "store life" - December 22, 2017
scrambled eggs in the back seat - December 21, 2017
new day, new loan - December 20, 2017
trying to get an early start - December 19, 2017

http://diaryland.com