Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 22, 2017 - 11:53 p.m.
"restaurant closed for the season" or "store life"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I decided to get up and get our day started earlier than usual! Dan had the day off from work and, although I hate getting up early, I thought it would be fun to go out to IHOP for breakfast before going to work. I actually have been craving the birthday cake pancakes and I couldn't wait to go back.

We had a fun breakfast and I brought today's crossword puzzle in. I figured since it was a Friday puzzle we could work together to complete it. We did work together but there were a few sections we just couldn't complete. I wound up bringing it in to work with me and finishing it later.

We finished eating around 9:15 and then went over to Target to get some things. Indeed a gift card for the mechanic for work and then I went to the Dollar Tree to get him a card.

I got to work at 10:15 and had a bunch of stuff to do. It was a jam-packed day. Today was the last day that the restaurant was open for the year and also Dan's dad's last day for the year. Steve wasn't feeling well so he didn't come in.

The day went by quickly and at the end, there was a lot more food to take from the refrigerator so I stocked up with more orange juice, cucumbers, cantaloupe, eggs, and other crazy stuff.

I left work a little early and got home at 5:15. Dan did some Christmas shopping during the day and also got some food to make for dinner. He made baked ziti and Mikey and Theresa came over at 6:45.

We tried to play the SongPop Party game but, as seems to be the case every time, the game didn't work. It started to work for a little while but then cut out! I am very upset about it because it's such a fun game and I wish I knew what was causing the problem and how we could fix it. We've restarted and reset the Apple TV, closed the app on the Apple TV, done the same with our phones, and nothing is working. It also doesn't make sense that in one round it will work and in the second round of the same game it stops. Blah!

We ate, had some drinks, and then we discovered STORE LIFE! It's the most amazing Periscope! It's a guy who owns a convenience store in NC and he just broadcasts what's happening in the store. He's got a camera set up by the register and everyone who comes in is part of the experience! They buy beer, loose cigarettes, and other interesting items! It's such a wild thing to watch. At first we thought it was weird but then we were captivated and couldn't stop watching!

We played a game of Machi Koro and then they left around 11ish... I think!

Now we're just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
moving money - December 27, 2017
"petula clark" or "ticket turmoil" - December 26, 2017
"merry christmas" or "petula clark" - December 25, 2017
"innkeeper #1 & #2" or "pink ham" or "christmas eve" - December 25, 2017
"kristen" or "julio" or "jen b" or "christmas eve eve" - December 24, 2017

http://diaryland.com