Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 17, 2017 - 11:03 p.m.
christmas breakfast

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 9:15 and started to prepare for our 10:00 breakfast! For some reason we thought that 9:15 to 10:00 would be plenty of time to get ready and, while we were ready when everyone arrived, we could have used a little more time to get things done beforehand.

We were running around like crazy trying to get everything prepared, get dressed, and to get the temperature in the house UP because it was freezing cold when we cam downstairs.

My mom and Jerry were the first to arrived and they brought the bagels with them. My mom was annoyed because the bagel place didn't take credit cards and she thought we should have told her that ahead of time. Of course, the problem is that we didn't even realize it so we couldn't tell them! She said that someone behind her in line gave her the money she needed! I told her he only did that because he wanted to get bagels and it was the quickest way to get rid of them!

So, we made eggs, sausage, bacon, and it was pretty crazy getting everything ready at the same time in the kitchen but we really pulled it off well.

Our other attendees were Dan's parents, Brian and Jessica, and my Grandma and Grandpa. They left a little bit early because they had plans in the afternoon.

For dessert we had some of the leftover cake from Dan's parents' party and donuts that my Grandma had brought.

My mom and Jerry left next because they were going home to hang out with my Grandpa while my Grandma went out and Dan's parents and Brian and Jessica stayed for another hour or so, and left a little before 1:00.

Dan and I watched a few episodes of Turn and then when we left the house we took a drive over to Sunken Meadow Park. The park was just about to close but I was really eager to catch some Torchics and I heard the the park was a Torchic nest! We drove around for about 10 minutes and I caught a ton of them! Wahoo!

Next we went to Target, had to make a return, and then went to Marshalls and Homegoods by the mall to look for some Christmas presents for people on our list. We didn't find anything, through which was a little irritating.

We had plans to pick Re up to go out to dinner at 7:00. We were running early and she wasn't ready yet so we parked in the parking lot across from the Bed Bath and Beyond shopping center, connected to the WiFi, and watched a half of an episode of Turn while we waited.

At 7, we went to Re's parents' house and collected her. It was just like old times. I miss picking up friends from their parents house. I don't' know why... it just reminds me of simpler times, I guess!

We went to Carrabba's for dinner. We originally wanted to go to D.P. Dough in Stony Brook but it's not open yet. What a disappointment. Anyway, I got a big bowl of chicken soup and it was just as amazing as always. My Spaghetti and Sausage wasn't the best. It had no taste at all. I think I'll have to stick with the chicken parm there.

When Dan and I got home we watched Shameless and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"restaurant closed for the season" or "store life" - December 22, 2017
scrambled eggs in the back seat - December 21, 2017
new day, new loan - December 20, 2017
"trying to get an early start" - December 19, 2017
"new dealership" or "ripple" - December 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com