Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2017 - 2:46 a.m.
"call me by your name" or "drinks with doug"

Hey Journal!

Right now we're on the late train home and it's torture as usual! At least it's not crowded!

Tonight we had a really fun and different Friday night! After work we went to the Massapequa Park train station. I got there in about 20 minutes and it took Dan just a little bit longer. It was snowing a lot at that time.

We made it in time for the 5:52 train to Jamaica and then we switched to the train for Atlantic Terminal in Brooklyn. When we got there we went to McDonald's for dinner. I got pancakes and scarfed them down in a Chase ATM vestibule.

Then we walked to the BAM theater and we were super excited to see the movie Call Me by Your Name. The movie started at 8:15 and we got good seats near the middle/top. The theater was packed and it got pretty hot inside during the movie. I had to take off my sweatshirt halfway through the movie because it was crazy hot.

The movie was good. I can see why it's one of those award-type movies! It was slow moving but an in-depth story of a romance in Italy in 1983. I feel like more and more movies take place in the past to take advantage of the slower communication era.

When the movie was over, the star of the movie, and a fav of mine since he appeared in Homeland, Timothée Chalamet, came out and did a Q&A session! He's really great! So funny, down to earth, and just an all-around nice guy!

He answered some questions and then slipped out!

During the movie I engorged myself on popcorn! Dan go is a large bag and I couldn't stop eating it. Despite the potential for stomach issues, I can not resist popcorn. I always say it's my weakness. It really is.

After the movie we met Doug at the Barclays Center station and we walked down the road to a bar called Blueprint. We got some drinks and had a fun time hanging out. We really don't see Doug enough. He's so fun and we have a great time with him. I want to make an effort to see him more!

We left and headed for the 1:42 train and about halfway there we decided we needed to run to catch it. It was imperative because the next train was at 6-something in the morning! Yikes!

So, we ran and we were out of breath. We got there and hugged Doug and the doors literally started to close before we got on and I had to stick my hand in the door to stop it. What timing. We got in and off we went. We had to change in Jamaica and right now we are on the train approaching Wantagh. I can't believe we have to drive home. Blah!

So a quick recap of the rest of the day. Work today was good. Tried to get a lot of work done, did some stuff for the loan, had a board meeting at 2pm.

I had grilled chicken for lunch and would have left at 3pm but because of the snow but stayed because we had the city plans.

Anyway, it's been a long day and I plan to shower and drop into bed as soon as we get home!! At this time we estimate being home around 3:45am! Yikes!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
new day, new loan - December 20, 2017
"trying to get an early start" - December 19, 2017
"new dealership" or "ripple" - December 18, 2017
christmas breakfast - December 17, 2017
parade stuff and party - December 17, 2017

http://diaryland.com