Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 14, 2017 - 10:09 p.m.
just a dream

Hey Journal!

First off, today I would like to report a dream that I had last night. It was really weird for several reasons. One reason is that I remember big bits and pieces from it and another is that it was really real-feeling.

So, here's what I can remember. Somehow Dan and I met these two brothers who lived in a house down the street from where my Grandparents live. They had another little brother and two sisters. The younger and shorter of the two main guys looked like Jean Luc Bilodeau circa Kyle XY...but was a little older in my dream (probably mid 20s.) I can distinctly remember thinking that during the dream. The older one was taller and had blond hair. We went in their pool which was in their backyard and hung out all day. Their parents were really friendly and, for some reason, my mom was there, too.

After going swimming, we went to Target with all of the siblings. It was very strange. They were setting up a new area at the front of the store and that's all I can remember about that part of the dream. The main one was born in June and told us that while we were in Target. I asked all of them what their birthdays were but that's the only one I can remember.

Later on, we went for a walk near the Nesconset post office and there was a really big hill there and lots of road construction. I think this time it was just us and the two main ones. Then we went back to their house, hung out more, and went back in the pool, I think.

There isn't really much else to tell but I just remember doing random things, hanging out, watching TV. It was strange because when I woke up I felt like I had had so much fun and was in a really good mood. I kept thinking about it all day as if it was real! And there was nothing else other than hanging out with random people.

Oh, and as I was writing this I just remembered a second dream, unrelated, that I was doing a news report on a person who we went to highschool with who was in jail. And, weirdly, I think Justin Timberlake was there. I think. Dressed as a bird.

Anyway, I got up at 8:30 for work and was surprised to see so much snow when I went out to the car. It had snowed overnight and much more than had been predicted. They said we may get a light dusting but we got over 4 inches!

I went out, cleaned off the car, and then hit the road. The side roads were pretty crappy but the main roads were okay.

Work was quiet in the morning and I made a list of all the things I needed to get done today.

I made some progress on the list throughout the day but I have a lot more to get done tomorrow!

When I got home, Dan and I watched some TV, I showered up, and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"trying to get an early start" - December 31, 2017
"new dealership" or "ripple" - December 31, 2017
christmas breakfast - December 17, 2017
parade stuff and party - December 17, 2017
"call me by your name" or "drinks with doug" - December 16, 2017

http://diaryland.com