Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 10, 2017 - 10:45 p.m.
breakfast and lunch with santa

Hey Journal!

Today was the annual tradition of Breakfast and Lunch with Santa. We were taking the photos and I have to say that this was the smoothest it's ever gone AND our pictures came out GREAT. I feel like in years past, we've had some problems controlling the crowds of kids who are swarming Santa when he arrives and then it's very disorderly as they come up to meet him.

Today it went so well, no problems at all. Some years, we also have problems with the camera and the photos come out too dark. This year we used the flash and the pictures came out looking amazing.

After the first session, we went down to the office to go through the pictures and decide which ones to order. I put them in my cart on CVS.com and then we went out to take care of some stuff before the second wave.

First, we went to Target and returned that horrible Christmas projector thing. It was such a piece of junk. We got our $50+ dollars back and I'm so happy to be rid of it.

Next we headed over to the liquor store, Bottle Values. I had never been to that store... it's part of the Bottles and Cases/Bottle Bargains stores. It's really weird that they don't just have the threes stores have the same name and really weird that they don't have the same coupons/promotions. I don't get it.

We got there around 11:55 and had to wait for them to open at 12:00. What a ridiculous law that they can't sell alcohol before noon. It makes no sense at all. Anyway, at 12:05 we rang up with two bottles of rum that was on sale AND has a $10 rebate.

On the way back we stopped at Stew Leonards to get wine for Steve. I wanted to get him his usual wine and then get a nice one that would be similar and he would also like. I picked out the merlot because I was almost certain that was the one he liked. Of course, I found out later that it's actually the cabernet that he likes! Ugh! On the bright side, I saw a sign that they only do returns for store credit so maybe I can bring them back and exchange them! We'll do that later in the week.

The second round of Santa was great too. The pictures came out even better.

Nicole's uncle was the Santa for round 1 and Megan and Kelly's dad was the second Santa. Nicole's uncle was a really good Santa! He looked the part and had the right body type for it.

After, we went downstairs, selected the pictures and finished up the envelopes. I ordered the photos from CVS and they said they would be ready by 5pm.

We left work and stopped at Target on the way home. We had earned a 20% off coupon by spending $50 or more on Black Friday and today was the last day to use it. We didn't want to let it go to waste. We didn't know what we were going to get but we wanted to make it worth it.

We spent a LONG time there and I don't think I've ever left Target with so many things. Our receipt was the longest we've ever had. We got lots of food, soups, snacks, bathroom stuff... basically anything we thought we would be buying in the next couple of months we decided to get it today. We also re-purchased Connor's Christmas gift... all to take advantage of a great discount. A lot of things were on Cartwheel, too! We saved 30% on there and 20% on top of that! It was amazing.

Our total was just over $400 when we finished ringing up and after Cartwheel and the coupon, it went down to $292. We saved over $75 with the 20% off coupon and the rest was Cartwheel and the reduction in tax.

We got home around 5:40 and my mom was waiting for us because she had a bag full of Christmas goodies. It's her annual tradition. So, we went inside and opened it up. Lot of soups, other food items, and little christmas decor!

My mom left after that and I took shower and we watched Turn followed by Walking Dead.

It was the winter finale and it was sooooo boring. I really thought this season was going to be different -- more exciting than the last one. I was wrong. More drawn out, nothing happening. Barely any walkers. It's just a disappointment. It's so sad how a show can go from amazing to crap so quickly. I read an article that it's really fallen in the ratings. I am not surprised.

Anyway, now it's time for bed. Not ready to go back to work! Ugh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"call me by your name" or "drinks with doug" - December 16, 2017
just a dream - December 14, 2017
"spaghetti and peas" or "wine exchange" - December 13, 2017
missing entry - December 12, 2017
hhh17 - December 11, 2017

http://diaryland.com