Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 09, 2017 - 11:45 p.m.
first snow of the season

Hey Journal!

This morning Danand I got up and watched some TV. When we first got up, it wasn't snowing but we knew that it was supposed to start pretty soon. We decided that we wanted to get out of the house for a little bit before it started to accumulate so we got ready and left at about 11:30.

First, we did some Pokemon hunting. Since Gen 3 came out yesterday, I really wanted to take advantage of this weekend and catch as many as I could. We drove around for a bit, caught some cool new ones, and it was very exciting. Sadly, one got away from me. It was Mudkip! It was such a jip because we encountered it, I caught it, and then the app froze. When I restarted it, it hadn't registered so I had to do it over again. When I tried, it fled! UGH! I was not very happy about that. We came across another one later in the day and it also fled, so I am not doing so well with Mudkip right now!

We made one more stop before heading home.... At about 12:30 we went to Costco to get some provisions.

We stocked up on paper towels, tissues, and a bunch of other stuff. We really didn't go there planning to leave with a giant haul but that's usually how it turns out! We got lots of food and drinks and it was a productive trip. I was going to buy more shampoo and soap but the shampoo wasn't on sale this time and neither was the soap. However, when we got home I realized we had so much soap it's a good thing I didn't get another one.

On the way home we stopped one more time for some Pokemon and then after that we stayed in and rested up. We watched some more episodes of Turn but we had take some time in between because the show makes me so sleepy! I have no idea why.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
just a dream - December 14, 2017
"spaghetti and peas" or "wine exchange" - December 13, 2017
missing entry - December 12, 2017
hhh17 - December 11, 2017
breakfast and lunch with santa - December 10, 2017

http://diaryland.com