Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2017 - 10:46 p.m.
"cavalier" or "carrabba's chicken soup"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The day went by pretty quickly and in the afternoon, Dan's dad and I had to go to the auto body place to help Steve pick up his car.

Steve didn't come in to work today but he was meeting us at the place. We drove there in Dan's dad's car. When I first got into his car I realized I had left the check on my desk so I went to go get it and I scraped my leg on the side of his door! I didn't realize it at the time but it was bleeding! Ugh!

We met Steve there at 2:30 and, originally, the woman told me that the car would be ready today at 3pm! We were joking that they would say it wasn;t ready when we arrived but, sure enough, when we got inside the woman said it wasn't back yet! They sent it to a detailing shop down the road and she called to see when it would arrive.

We paid the bill in the meantime and then shortly after we finished, it pulled into the lot! I was curious to see how they did and it came out REALLY nice. It looks good as new. They had it for almost exactly a month though, which is pretty crazy!

I drove the explorer back to work and followed Dan's dad down this really thin and winding road!

I left work at 5:30 and got home around 6:00. We hung around the house for a bit and then decided to go out to dinner to Carrabba's. On the way we diverted and stopped by to say hi to my Grandma. We wound up being there for over and hour and by the time we left I was really really hungry!

My grandma couldn't believe that we were just going to eat at 9:30 but it's a Friday night!

At Carrabba's I got the chicken noodle soup that I really really enjoy and I supersized! I asked them if I could get a bowl instead of a cup that usually comes with the meal. It was an additional $2 but well worth it. We discovered that hey have the recipe for that soup on their website so one day we want to make it!

I got the chicken parmesan and it was pretty good! Really, though, the soup stole the show! I took home some leftovers of the parm so there will be more to have tomorrow.

We got home around 10:30 and now I'm going to go take a shower and maybe we'll watch some shows before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
tossing and turning - December 05, 2017
"one-time bump" or "christmas card faker" - December 05, 2017
soup on the back burner - December 04, 2017
"ten percent, please" or "ho-oh" - December 03, 2017
"hangin' with gilbert and preston" or "birthday breakfast and birthday dinner" - December 31, 2017

http://diaryland.com