Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 11, 2017 - 1:36 p.m.
robby and phil's wedding

Hey Journal!

Today we celebrated the wedding of our good friend Robby! Before I get to that part of the store, let me start at the beginning.

I went to work this morning as usual and it was a quiet day. It seems like the whole week has been much quieter than usual. I don't know what's going on. No members are calling, nothing is happening. It's just smooth sailing and as weird as it is, I love it.

Dan's dad was so fed up with the quietness that he left at 2:00. I would have left a little early, too but we were being pike dup by JC for Robby's wedding.

Around 4:00, I went into Steve's office and got changed. I had brought all of my necessary clothes with me and I put my suit on and got ready. My shoes were really scuffed up and so I went up to the locker room and shined them up! It was amazing what a difference that made!

Dan arrived around 4:15 and he got changed as well. JC got here around 4:30 and came inside to get some safety pins to secure her dress! Lastly, I had to wait for Karen to arrive to drop off some money! She came just as JC was arriving and dropped off a giant wad of cash!

We left here around 4:30 and we got to Long Beach around 5:40. I really have never been to long beach before and, since it was quite dark when we arrived, I can't say that I saw much of it this time. We went into the hotel and the front desk person instructed us to take the elevator to the roof!

We did, and when we started to step out, a guy came running over and told us to go back downstairs. He said they would be ready in about 15 minutes.

We turned around and went down. We waited in the lobby for a few minutes until we were told we could go to the third floor to wait. It was like a cocktail lounge. Lau and Ryan arrived shortly after that and we hung out with them until the rooftop was accessible.

We got up there at about 5:50 and we got seats pretty close to the front. We took up a whole row. Lauy and Ryan weren't able to stay for the reception because the baby is very near. Her due date was yesterday so she could have the baby at any moment! I'm betting on Sunday.

Anyway, the wedding didn't start until 6:30. A trick. The invitation said 6. So, we sat and waited.

Robby's sister did the ceremony. After it was over, we made our way to the room next door for the cocktail hour.

The party room was down on a lower floor so we had to get back into the elevator for the next portion of the evening. Our table was good, we were with JC, Gil, Jen B, Lisa, Re, Allie, Alana, Matt, and his boy. There was also one random person at our table but I didn't know who it was and we didn't speak to him.

In the middle of the wedding, Re told us that her now boyfriend, Oscan, had arrived and that he was going to hang out in her hotel room until the wedding was over and then he would come have some drinks at the bar.

We wanted to meet him but I knew that JC and Gil were not going to stay after the wedding was over. I asked Re if we could sneak up to the room to say hello quickly. After some coercing, she allowed it. We went up for about 5 minutes and we got to meet the famous Oscan. Re said he's not her usual type and, having heard that, I wasn't sure what to expect. Now that we've met him, I can say that I think he's very nice and friendly. In some ways, he is kinda Re's type, and in other ways... he's definitely not. He wasn't at all what I had pictured, but I think that because she said he wasn't her usual type, I was picturing someone completely different

Of course, we only got to say Hi for a brief moment so we told them we would have to go out to dinner or something sometime soon.

When we got back to the party, they had dimmed the lights and handed out glow tubs and wild glasses! We got some and it was a really great time dancing around with all that stuff. It actually made dancing more fun for me because I usually am a little awkward and the light things made it a lot easier!

JC and Gil decided to leave a little early because they wanted to get home to relieve her mother of her babysitting duties. So, instead of 12:00, we left around 11:40.

They dropped us back off at the golf course and Dan and I watched some TV and had a cup of tea. I only had two drinks during the whole wedding but I wanted to wait until there was absolutely no chance I was even the slightest bit intoxicated.

So, we hung out there for a while and then headed home.

Now it's late, time for bed, and I'm exhausted.

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
missing entry - November 15, 2017
lots of laundry - November 14, 2017
"eleven to one" or "my mom loves barb" - November 13, 2017
"christmas lights" or "outdoor furniture away" - November 12, 2017
inside all day - November 11, 2017

http://diaryland.com