Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 01, 2017 - 10:53 p.m.
entei

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and I checked Pokemon Go to see if Entei had been released. Another legendary beast! I saw that a raid was going on at Christ the King church, so we got dressed and headed over there.

When we arrived, there was a small crowd. We waited about 5 minutes for some more people to get there and then we got started. We had a total of 16 people and it didn't take long at all! We were also trying to get finished before mass let out. It wound up being almost exactly the same time!

Anyway, we beat Entei and then it was the moment of truth and nerves! I used a golden razzberry and made my first attempt! No luck, it jumped out. I had 9 balls total, so I wasn't down to the wire yet. I tired to give another golden razz and accidentally hit the pinap! Woops! I was sure this wasn't going to work, but I threw my best curveball and I was SHOCKED when it actually caught! AND, I got double candies for it! Wahoo!

The real best part of this sis that now the pressure is off and I can take it easy for the next month until the next one comes along. OR, if Mewtwo makes itself available to me!

Anyway, we headed to our car and left just as the church was letting out.

Next up, we went to McDonald's in Hauppauge for breakfast. My mom had texted me to see if we wanted to go to breakfast and we weren't really in the mood for anything big, so we just met there and had a quick breakfast.

After that, Dan and I went to Home Depot to pick up an order I had placed online for a recycling pail for our kitchen. I got the e-mail saying it had come in. We went in and Dan was waiting at the customer service desk by the order pickup sign. While he was doing that, I was just looking at a table they had set up with smoke detectors on it. I looked for about 10 seconds and then walked back over and was talking to Dan. While I was talking to him, this old guy who works there... Julius, came over and asked if we needed any help. Dan told him we were waiting for the Order Pickup. He said, "Oh, I saw you looking at the smoke detectors and wanted to see if you had any questions." It was weird because we weren't anywhere near them anymore, and it had been a strange amount of time to approach us about it.

Then, he said he had no idea about the order pickup but stood oddly close to Dan while he waited. Then, Kumar came over and helped Dan with the order. He verified it and then sent that lady in the scooter to the back to get it.

She was gone for about 3 or 4 minutes so Dan and I walked over to this OTHER table they had set up with a little house on it. They were selling roofing. We were just looking at it and I told Dan "we'd better not look, they might ask us if we want a new roof." Next thing I know, Kumar comes over and asks if we need a new roof. Dan tells him no, and he asks if we need new siding. It was so strange, especially because KUMAR knew that we were just waiting for the lady to come back!

I walked over by the rugs for a moment but was afraid that they were going to ask me to recarpet my whole house, so I quickly fled.

Shortly after, the lady on the scooter comes down the aisle pulling a cart with our box on it! It was such a scene.

When she came over, we got the box, and headed out! (Before they could try to sell us anything else!)

On the way home, we stopped at the Hauppauge Fire Department for a second Entei raid. It had just started and we were the first to arrive. Shortly after, someone else arrived -- he was nice, and I recognized him from another raid we had done in Hauppauge a month or so ago. I think it was for Moltres.

Anyway, we waited about 25 minutes for more people to come and then we did our thing. It was weird because I was kinda hoping I wouldn't catch it. I wanted to do the raid to get another chance at an exclusive raid pass, but I only have one of each other legendary and I was afraid if I got two of this one I wouldn't want to transfer one so I would be stuck with it and didn't really want it.

In the end, I used all my balls, gave it a valiant effort with lots of golden razzberries but I didn't catch it. And I was totally okay with it.

When we got home, we relaxed and watched TV for a while. I helped Dan change the bandage on his foot and apply the cream.

Later on, it was so nice out, we decided to take a walk. Dan had to go slowly and we also took a very short lap around. He said that his foot was feeling a bit better but he didn't want to put too much pressure on it too soon!

When we got home, we took turns showering up and then we got ready to watch tonight's two hours Shark Tank premiere!

I think it's really weird that it's moved to Sunday night! I liked it on Fridays! I was also sad that Mr. Wonderful wasn't on the premiere. he's been on all the other episodes! I also don't really like how they moved around in their seats. I like them in their usual positions!

Anway, weekend is coming to a close and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
red lobster, no pork chop - October 06, 2017
"get out the boxes" or "cupcakes" - December 30, 2017
"bring out the drone again" or "cold walks in the evening" - October 04, 2017
"syrup and broken glass" - October 03, 2017
las vegas - October 02, 2017

http://diaryland.com