Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2017 - 9:15 p.m.
election prep

Hey Journal!

I have to get to bed early tonight because tomorrow is another Election Day! I have to be at the polls at 5am so I am shooting for 9:30 bedtime!

Today was a really really slow day at work. I arrived at about 9:15 and nobody else was there. I did some things to catch up in the office and then Dan's dad arrived around 10:30. The rest of the day was soooo dead. I did a few things, had some Cheerios and later had a bowl of soup. At some point, there was literally nothing else to do so we sat there until about 3:30 and then closed up and left.

I was happy to get an early start because I had a bunch of things I wanted to do. On my way home, I stopped at Target to get some bread for sandwiches tomorrow and while I was there I got a few other items. I also checked out the Halloween section. Yesterday it was 70% off and today it was 90%! I desperately wanted to find something good to buy but there was nothing left of any interest. The closest thing I could find was a slimmer costume but it was weird and I couldn’t figure out what the original price was so I just decided it would be best to move on!

I got some more Belvitas because they are 20% off on Cartwheel and then headed home.

I got back around 4:30 and it was perfect timing because my laundry had just finished. I set it to start at 3:30 in the morning before I left.

So, I put the clothes in the dryer and then I watched some Judge Judy while waiting for Dan to get home from work.

Dan called me on his way home and asked me to order Domino’s for dinner so I did that and he picked it up. When he got home we ate and watched Judge Judy and then last night’s Shark Tank.

We didn’t have any other shows to watch tonight and I also noticed that The Good Doctor isn’t on tonight. Weird.

I showered up after that and now we‘re watching one more Judge Judy before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
inside all day - November 11, 2017
"robby and phil's wedding" - November 11, 2017
short and sweet thursday - November 09, 2017
post election tiredness - November 08, 2017
election day 2017 - November 07, 2017

http://diaryland.com