Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2016 - 1:37 p.m.
"labor day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Labor Day!

We got up this morning around 10:00. I actually had woken up a little earlier, around 9, and found that I had forgotten to plug my phone in last night. That's very unlike me. I left it downstairs on the kitchen counter. I went down and got it and then went back to sleep.

First, we watched some Shameless! We finished watching Season 4 today and then started on Season 5!

After a couple of episodes I was really itching to get out of the house. I felt like the day was going by so quickly and I wanted to get out and do something.

When we finally got ourselves out of the house we planned to get Pizza Hut for lunch but made some stops along the way. First, we went to Pier 1 to look for some stuff for our house. We didn't find anything, but we were hoping to come up with something to put on the walls.

We also went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond and looked for some bed sheets. I don't have a problem with our comforter but I'm not a huge fan of our sheets. They're just these boring lines. I'd actually prefer a solid color to them!

Unfortunately, we left there empty handed as well and then we went to Old Navy. The pattern continued, we left with nothing.

Dan was really getting hungry for lunch now so we headed off to Pizza Hut! We were trying to remember the last time we were there and, although we couldn't remember, I know it's been a LONG time. It was at least before we moved out of our co-op! I can't remember going there a single time while we lived in Dan's parents' basement and I know we hadn't gone since we moved into our house!

The place had been redecorated and it was a little weird. They took out the booths along the walls and the middle of the room is open and kinda empty. It's a good sign that they renovated it but at the same time it took away a lot of what made it a destination for me.

Our waitress was a little slow but she was nice and she was the only waitress working, so it was kinda understandable. She was also making the pizzas and breadsticks. She was running around like crazy. Dan and I got the $5 special which meant we got breadsticks for $5, and two personal pan pizzas for $6 each. It was a good deal compared to their regular prices but no, the name doesn't really make sense!

While we were waiting for our food this guy and a bitchy girl and came in and they waited a little while to be seated and then, after being seated at a booth, moved to another booth, and then about 1 minute later they relocated themselves to a table in the middle of the room.

After sitting for just a few minutes they got impatient that the waitress hadn't come over yet and the guy got up and went into the kitchen to get her. It was unreal. I couldn't believe what I was seeing.

Anyway, after we were done eating we went to Home Depot. We had to do some returns for work -- I had a bunch of things I bought that I didn't wind up needing. Then we walked around and I found a few things I needed to buy.

We headed home after that but only to drop off our leftover pizza. Then we went right back out to Target. We got some food and other miscellaneous items!

Next we came back home and took a walk around the neighborhood. It was a really nice night out but a little breezy!

We watched some more Shameless and then, before I took a shower, I started installing an update that my phone has been reminding me about for a while now.

When I got out of the shower it was stuck on the Apple logo screen. I waited a while longer and then restarted the phone. It wouldn't start. I tried to get it to come back on but I had no luck. I eventually connected it to the computer and then iTunes attempted to install the update. That didn't work either.

Long story short...It's currently in the process of restoring from a backup which was made this morning at 9:27am when I plugged it in! I don't think there's really much that will be lost between then and now but I'm waiting to see! I think there's about 15 minutes remaining.

And now it's time for bed. Back to work tomorrow. No fun... I could take the whole week off.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"bronx zoo" or "african wild dogs" - September 10, 2016
"first time again" - September 10, 2016
"short week feels long" - September 08, 2016
"dan goes full parma" - September 07, 2016
"school day vs. work day" - September 06, 2016

http://diaryland.com