Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2016 - 1:03 a.m.
"remember that big storm we were supposed to have?"

Hey Journal!

Well, the weathermen were completely and totally wrong. Remember that giant storm that was coming and originally bringing rain but was then revised to be bringing strong winds of 25-30mph with up to 50mph gusts?? Oh yeah, none of that happened.

It was a beautiful fall-ish day with sun, not a cloud in the sky, and no wind at all.

If we had held the Extravaganza today it would have been the nicest weather for any Extravaganza we've had yet. It was unreal.

Dan and I woke up around 9:00 and we got ready to go out to breakfast with Kristen who came to collect us at 10:00. We got to relish at about 10:15 and they said there would be a 30 minute wait. It was crowded inside but I got the sense that the girls handling the hostess duties had no idea what they were doing. They were nice, but they were a little lost. I'd never seen them there before.

Anyway, we hung out in the lobby while we waited and this creepy woman came in and just stood there staring at us the whole time. She was a real wild one.

Another good moment was when the three of us were alone in the lobby -- this woman opens the door, walks in, looks directly at us and says, "Oh my word!" We have no idea what she meant by that but it sure seemed like she came in, looked at us, and something she saw caused that reaction! It was very weird!

After we ate we went to that self-drive-in carwash place in Hauppauge. Kristen had a ton of bird poop on her car and she wanted to get it cleaned off. She went in, got the code, and then off we went. The car was was as violent as usual and it was amazing. She did not pay for the drying but they gave it to her anyway! It was a great experience as always.

Kristen dropped us off back at home and we watched one episode of Shameless and then went on a Pokehunt down in Port Jeff! It wasn't as amazing as Friday's visit but I did catch a bunch of Pokemon.... getting me very close to my Pidgey Grinding plan!

We had only a short time there because we had plans to go over to my Grandma's for dinner at 3:00.

We had spaghetti for dinner and then hung out there for a while. My Grandma wanted to me look at their sprinkler system because she thought some of the zones weren't working. I checked it out and it looked like they were all coming on fine. I did, however, notice that my map of sprinkler heads that I drew back when they were installed is a little off. There are some heads on my map that don't exist. At first I thought maybe I just drew one extra head, but then as the zones went on it turned out to be three or so that are missing. I can't believe I would have been THAT wrong so I think over the years someone must have changed them. Maybe the lawn people did something. I don't know... It's weird!

A new neighbor has moved in across the street and I saw him coming out of his house. He lives there alone, according to the gossip I've heard. He looked like an asshole from what I saw -- We'll have to wait and see.

In other news, the people now occupying Claire's house have come over and talked to my Grandma some more. She says "they seem like they want to be friendly." They came over the other day and gave my Grandpa cucumbers from their garden!

So, we hung out, talked some more, and then departed.

On the way home we stopped at the park by the Bull and I caught some Pokemon! Bam!

We watched two episodes of Shameless and then went out to Chili's for dinner! I always say it but their frozen margaritas are so perfect. They're the best consistency.

The waitress tried to confuse me because when I ordered, I ordered the "original chicken crispers" like I always do. She then confirmed that I wanted the "beer battered" ones. I've never known them to be beer battered. I checked the menu after she left and saw that they are called "HAND battered." I don't think they're beer battered.

Anyway, they came out really weird today. They looked all shriveled and gross. Oh well.

When we got home, I set out to evolve my Pokemon. I had been saving my lucky egg in order to get the most XP I could. I had over 85 Pokemon ready to evolve and I wasn't sure if I should keep waiting. I did a little research online because I realized something -- I wanted to find out how many Pokemon it would be POSSIBLE to evolve in 30 minutes. The articles I read said about 69 so I knew I should do it now instead of waiting since it wouldn't really make any difference.

I got to work and I kept evolving and evolving. I think I could have done a few more because I wasted a couple of seconds here and there but in the end I wound up evolving EXACTLY 69! Just like the article said.

I'm now a level 22 trainer! YES!

Once that was done I went downstairs and Dan and I made the JiffyPop Popcorn that I had gotten at Jen B's shower! I was excited to try it. I think I had done it once before when I was really little but it had been a while so it was all new again.

It's kinda difficult to keep sharking the thing over the stove burner but eventually it started to pop! For the most part the popcorn was good but it was a LITTLE burnt. Not sure how we could have avoided that but it wasn't to bad.

We watched the news and then some Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"first time again" - September 10, 2016
"short week feels long" - September 08, 2016
"dan goes full parma" - September 07, 2016
"school day vs. work day" - September 06, 2016
"labor day" - September 05, 2016

http://diaryland.com