Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 06, 2016 - 10:33 p.m.
"school day vs. work day"

Hey Journal!

Well, it was back to work today and boy was it a busy day! I had non-stop work to do today and I was lucky that it was raining outside. If it hadn't been, it would have been even more intense in the office.

I guess today we FINALLY got some of the weather they had been calling for all weekend. It was overcast in the morning, rained on and off throughout the day, and we really didn't have many golfers out there today.

I had to get the payroll ready and there were a ton of complications that made it very hard to get through today. I kept thinking that yesterday was the normal payroll day and was worried I wasn't going to get it done in time but then I realized that today was Tuesday -- and that I still had tomorrow if I got overwhelmed.

Of course, I wound up finishing it by the end of the day. Also, I had a bunch of member things to go over today. Dan's Dad tried to get involved in something I usually do and created a big mess that I had to clean up and then, at the end of the day, I Nicky came in to fix some of the lights on the outside of the building that aren't working.

When I left it was raining pretty hard and there was a ton of traffic on the way home. Everyone saw water on the ground and freaked out.

Dan got home just a minute or so before me. He had been behind me the whole way but then took the shortcut down Cortez and pulled out ahead of me on Meadow!

Dan went to the gym and I spent the evening cleaning up the office downstairs. It was a disaster area and really needed some attention. I got a LOT of stuff cleaned up, a bunch of clothes to donate, and a bunch of garbage. Sadly, the room still looks like a mess, and I don't know what to do with all the rest of the stuff.

When Dan got home he brought a pizza for dinner and we ate, watched What Would You Do? and then I took a shower.

We had time to watch an episode of Shameless and now it's about time for bed. In other news, today was the first day of school for many schools on Long Island and Connor and Cameron headed back today. Linda sent me a photo of them before and after school and they seemed very happy to be back! I wouldn't have guessed it! Also, I was outraged that they left for school while I was at work and they got home while I was still at work.

I mean, I never really thought about how short the school day was! I mean we fit in NINE periods of classes and still spent less time than I do in a day at work? That's messed up!

Oh, and I got a call from the Board of Elections! I had left a message last night to tell them I couldn't work next week but that I really wanted to be there for the General Election in November. When she called today she seemed to have gotten my message wrong, thinking I really wanted to work next week. Anyway, I told her I wasn't able but that in November I wanted to be back at my old district. At first she said she wasn't sure if she could do it but she would put a note next to my name and then, I mentioned that Dawn told me to call, and then she said she would mark me as permanent in that district!

Wahoo!

Alrighty.... time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"end-of-summer walk" - September 11, 2016
"bronx zoo" or "african wild dogs" - September 10, 2016
"first time again" - September 10, 2016
"short week feels long" - September 08, 2016
"dan goes full parma" - September 07, 2016

http://diaryland.com