Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 08, 2016 - 10:45 p.m.
"short week feels long"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was surprisingly awake since I didn't get to bed until after 12:30 last night. I couldn't sleep. We got into bed around 11 but I kept tossing and turning and finally got out of bed and went online for a while. I haven't had that happen in a while.

Work today was INTENSE. It was just non-stop busy all day long. It's dues time so that's to be expected but I always forget just how crazy it gets. I'm not even sure that the dues were really the problem... it's just that my day was jam-packed from beginning to end.

Yesterday I totally felt like today should be Friday. I'm sad it wasn't!

In the morning I had to deal with the lunatic lady we bought photos of the course from. She forgot to edit out all of the blemishes so we are going to have to send back almost all of them! It's seven REALLY HEAVY BOXES. I had to call her and, to be honest, I was a little afraid of how that was going to, but I was happy that they were nice about it and are fixing the issues I had.

I had to meet with Karen at 9:30 to go over some CPC stuff. She got some new orders from an old church and wanted to drop off all of the paperwork.

For lunch today I had the prime rib sandwich and then at 5:00 it was time to go home!

I rode my bike when I got home from work and Dan went to the gym. I got back, showered up, and we watched two episodes of Major Crimes! (The last two week's episodes.)

It was a surprisingly intense episode... I didn't really it was going to be so crazy and I really didn't see Taylor's untimely death coming! I really enjoyed the episode and feel like the show needed something like this to happen to keep us on our toes, but I also felt like they kinda glossed over his death. I felt like he's been with the show since the very beginning with The Closer and for him to go so quickly and so suddenly and then for the craziness to overshadow it was a little unexpected. I mean, that's probably very true to life where dealing with the situation means they can't really focus on what just happened... but as a TV viewer it's a little crazy!

I also did some laundry tonight because our new sheets arrived in the mail. We got the ones we had seen in Target the other day in Queen size. In the store they only had Twin so I had to order them from Target.com. They're really cool -- they have a nice pattern and they have a silky feel to them. I'm not used to it but I like it.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"ios10" or "three days till dues" - September 13, 2016
"fall feels" - September 12, 2016
"end-of-summer walk" - September 11, 2016
"bronx zoo" or "african wild dogs" - September 10, 2016
"first time again" - September 10, 2016

http://diaryland.com