Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 12, 2016 - 12:59 p.m.
"such a disaster"

Hey Journal!

Today was a real mix of a day. I got up and was super tired. I got to work and knew I had only a few days left to get everything done before I go away. I worked like a madman to get caught up on everything and had a REALLY REALLY productive morning. Then, in the afternoon, Dan's dad started another office disaster.

Long story short... he loves to give away money to members for no good reason. He has a problem where he needs to be everyone's friend. He also likes to make difficult situations go away by giving people money instead of taking the time and care to resolve a situation in a way that's beneficial for the company. The irony here is that he'd probably be really good at that since he can talk to anyone and BS with them and stuff. He just doesn't want to make the effort. It's just getting so old. It happens all the time and I'm so tired of working as hard as I can to make money for the golf course only to have it thrown out the window by him. It's like, I try so hard to make sure we get a good deal on all the different things we do and then it all just goes POOF.

That's all for this story.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan and I got home around 5:30 and Dan went right to the gym. I did some stuff around the house and put Dan's laundry in. We ordered Domino's for dinner and Dan picked it up on his way home.

I showered up and then we watched World News while we ate dinner.

After that we had some TV shows to catch up on. We watched SHIELD and The Flash! We had another pudding pie thing and then watched the end of the episode of Shameless that we started on Sunday.

Now it's time for bed! Our trip to Arizona can't come soon enough. I need to get my work done and keep to myself. I don't want to be bothered or irritated anymore. I just need to get though this week.
Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"dobbin's landing" or "old scottsdale" - October 17, 2016
"hey dude" or "organ stop" - October 16, 2016
"phoenix" - October 15, 2016
HOLD - October 14, 2016
"alarming" - October 13, 2016

http://diaryland.com