Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2016 - 10:40 p.m.
"gasho of japan of hauppauge"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed to work. It was a quiet morning and nothing was going on. I tried to clean up my desk and get shit done before we leave on our vacation this weekend.

I was by myself for most of the day in the office so that really helped to further my mission! I had turkey soup for lunch and then I departed for home at 5:00.

As soon as we got home, Dan and I went out to Target to get a present for his dad's birthday which was today. We had plans to meet at Gasho for dinner at 7:00. We got a GoPro mount for him along with a gift card.

We had a little time before we had to go to dinner so we decided to go to the outlets to get a shirt that we had seen last weekend when we were there. We arrived, and each picked out a shirt because they had a "buy one get one 50% off" sale. They person working there said it wwsa on everything in the store. When we went to check out, they said one of our shirts wasn't on the sale so we just decided to forget about it.

We arrived at Gasho at exactly 7:00. We headed inside and they seated us at a table. They really re-did the restaruary....new floor, everything looks much more modern and updated. It's a big improvement. I wasn't really a fan of the updated plats, though. I really liked the ones with the Gasho logo on them!

They took forever to take our order but that wasn't terrible. Of course, we got the dud-chef again. Well, he was a little bit of a dud. He did SOME funny things but the guy who came after him to do the table behind us was so much more outgoing and fun. I don't understand how that always happens to us!

Anyway, dinner was good, I love Gasho's food. Dan and I got an extra rice to share because we are big fans of hibachi rice.
After dinner we came home, showered up, and then watched tonight's season premiere of The Middle and The Real O'Neills. The Middle has moved from Wednesday to Tuesday and tonight's episode was a little eh. O'Neills was a little weird tonight, too. Hopefully they'll get better as the season goes on!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"hey dude" or "organ stop" - October 16, 2016
"phoenix" - October 15, 2016
HOLD - October 14, 2016
"alarming" - October 13, 2016
"such a disaster" - October 12, 2016

http://diaryland.com