Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2016 - 10:34 p.m.
"alarming"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was awakened by a call from the alarm company at 5:00am letting me know that the fire alarm had gone off AGAIN. It's getting ridiculous. They were JUST in yesterday to look at the system and found nothing wrong. How can that be!? Something is definitely wong. It's happened FIVE times in less than TWO WEEKS!

The fire chief came down this morning, too, and really was not happy. I get it. We're not happy either. But legitimately, 100%, it's not our fault! We've called the alarm company every time this has happened and they come, look around, and can't figure it out. I mean we aren't professionals at fire alarm systems. They are! Why can't they get to the bottom of this!?

I tried to get back to sleep until my alarm went off and I had on and off success with that.

When I finally got up for real I headed out to work. I stopped to get the CPC mail and then worked on getting everything I could done before our vacation.
I made some good progress in cleaning off my desk, too. I always like to clean everything off my desk before I go on vacation and -- here's a good excuse for me to take more vacations -- I always find things that have been lingering around for a while and it forces me to get everything done and up to date!

I left work at 5:00 and then at 5:30 I had an appointment with the Star Caller! This was my first time visiting her at her new house and it was quite an experience. First, she never told me that she had moved so I texted her earlier in the day to see if she was still in her old house. She was not. She gave me her new address and very specific instructions as to where to park.

I arrived and was a little uncertain of which house was hers, but I was in the right place. I got out and she poked her head out the window and told me to go down the stairs to the basement. I did, and I went inside. She took about a minute or so to come down so I was just standing there looking around!

When she came down, I asked her how things were going with her new house and she said she has a lot of regret. I asked what she meant, and she said with selling her old house and buying this one. I would say I was a little surprised to hear that because in the past she kept telling me just how amazing this new house was and how it had all the things she really really wanted! I told her that things would probably setting down soon and that it would feel more like home!

She said she almost called me to cancel my appointment but that she felt it was good to get back into the swing of things to take her mind off of things!

It was a bit of an awkward conversation but I played the role of therapist well... as well as I could have been expected to.

When I got home I showered up and then did a lot of packing and laundry. I wanted to get all my stuff cleaned for the trip and packed up so that tomorrow we can have a relaxing night and get to bed at a reasonable time!

Dan and I watched World News when he got home from the gym and then we watched Designated Survivor and did some more packing.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"phoenix to vegas" or "pre-debate at unlv" - October 19, 2016
"dobbin's landing" or "old scottsdale" - October 17, 2016
"hey dude" or "organ stop" - October 16, 2016
"phoenix" - October 15, 2016
HOLD - October 14, 2016

http://diaryland.com