Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 14, 2016 - 11:08 p.m.
"vacation, here we come!"

Hey Journal!

Well, we're officially done with work and now it's time to get into vacation mode!

I spent today at work trying to get everything finished up and I was moving along quite well until I got a call from Jackie that the music in the restaurant wasn't working. I spent an hour tryingto figure out why, resetting everything, unhooking stuff... I couldn't figure out what was wrong -- the unit kept saying "not connected to the internet!"

I was going crazy -- so I finally just took the whole thing down to the office and directly plugged it into the router. It still didn't work.

I called Sirius and, after about 20 minutes on hold, they said they had an outage. None of their internet streaming was working. Thanks. I wish I could get that hour back!

When I got back down to my desk I had to hurry to get everything I wanted to do today done!

For lunch I had the Tuscan no Tuscan and I left at 4:45! The reason I left here was because Steve was having some problem with his Apple TV and asked if I could help him. I tried to talk him through some stuff over the phone but it wasn't working so I figured I would go help him out.

I arrived and before getting started, I got to see the new shop Steve is building and all of the machines and stuff he has there! He shows me some of the wood he bought and what he's currently working on!

After that, we headed inside and I took a look at the setup. He had bought a powerline network adapter and it wasn't working.

I wound up spending about an hour working on it. It would connect, an IP would be assigned, but then there would be no connection. It's funny, that's exactly what was happening last week at work with the CAT 3 cable. Same problem, completely different reason, though!

In the end it turned out to be that Steve had plugged one of the units into a power adapter and for whatever reason, that completely screws with it!

So, I got it fixed, connected up, and then hit the road for home at 6:30! I got home and Dan was just getting home from the gym. We were originally going to go out to eat with Kristen but things got changed around and we wound up going to Old Street with my mom.

Norm was playing his beautiful music tonight so we got to listen to him AND I got my turkey dinner!

We hung out there until about 9:30 and came home to finish packing and do any last minute things we needed to do! We showered up and now we're as ready as we can be!

We're getting up at 5am and Dan's mom is picking us up at 5:30 to take us to the airport! Ugh! That's so early. It's crazy when you pick your flight and you say, "Oh! An 8am flight is perfect!," you totally don't think about how early you'll have to get up in order to GET THERE for it!

Anyway, I'd better get to sleep now so I can be as rested as possible!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"how the mighty pampas have fallen" or "waiting for chicken" - October 30, 2016
"spooky walk 2016" or "the fuzz" - October 29, 2016
"dinner with alec" - October 29, 2016
"rainy day feelings" - October 27, 2016
"winter is coming" or "darker earlier" - October 26, 2016

http://diaryland.com