Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 30, 2016 - 10:29 p.m.
"how the mighty pampas have fallen" or "waiting for chicken"

Hey Journal!

This morning I slept until about 10:00 and when I got up I came downstairs to watch TV with Dan. We watched a few shows and then it was time to get to work on the pampas grass in the backyard.

It was a lot of work but it actually went MUCH faster than it did last year. We did the whole yard in about three hours! Dan got out the electric trimmer thing and we started hacking away at them. We used a little bit of a different method of tying them up -- I put down a double row of string and then used the loop to bundle them up. It worked a lot better than last year and I think it used less twine, too!

When we were finished with that, Dan brought all the bundles down to the curb and now we have a giant pile out there! Hopefully they'll come by soon to pick everything up! I don't want it to be out there for weeks!

After we finished, we came inside and got ready to go out to get something to eat!

In other news, today was Jordan's birthday -- he sent us a Snapchat at around midnight, Pacific time -- so Dan and I wished him a Happy Birthday!

So, anyway, we left and decided to go to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch. We got there and the place was pretty crowded and we had to wait about 20 minutes for a table. It wasn't too bad, though. We were seated and the first thing we noticed was that the place was completely redesigned. We haven't been there in a few months.... they really reded the whole thing. A lot more TVs, a lot more booths, and it looked pretty nice.

I was upset because they didn't have the trivia TVs anymore! However, it turned out to be okay -- they now give you a little table-side table thing that you can play the trivia on instead. Even though it was fun, and we did play, it wasn't as good as it used to be because there's something a little different about playing on a tablet instead of looking at the screen in the restaurant. The old way made it feel more like you weren't just burying your head in you phone the whole time!

So now here's where things didn't quite go so well! We both ordered and I got the naked tenders as I usually do. The food took about 10 minutes or so to come out which wasn't bad at all. When mine came, I realized they gave me the wrong thing. Still, not a big deal. I told the girl who brought the food what I had ordered and she took back the incorrect item. Then, the waiter came over and apologized -- he said it was his mistake and that he had keyed the wrong item into the computer. Okay, still not a problem.

I was super-nice about it and was like "No problem at all! That's okay..." I mean, mistakes happen so whatever. He said they would get the right food out to me as soon as possible -- but that's where it got annoying. About 20 minutes AFTER getting the wrong food, I still hadn't gotten my correct food! Dan was done eating, and I just thought it was ridiculous.

Like, the problem is that, of course when you first order your food, the order is sent to the kitchen and then they make it in the order they have to make it. But when you make a mistake and you have to correct it, that needs to jump to the front of the line. There's no excuse for it to take 10 minutes the first time and LONGER for my replacement!

When it finally came, we were ready to go, and so we just told him we didn't want it and so they took it off the bill. We just paid for Dan's food and then got out of there.

Since I was still hungry, we decided to go over to KFC. I got a little box meal thing and it was actually very enjoyable. And I only had to wait about 30 seconds for it! Bam!

I wasn't THAT upset about the whole BWW thing but it was just annoying.

Anyway, next up we went to the mall and took a walk around. While we were there the fire alarm went off and it's so weird. It's the same alarm that went off YEARS AND YEARS AGO when I was at the mall with my Aunt and cousin. Christen was in the dressing room and I remember it being so weird! So, the alarm has this really weird siren noise that plays twice and is then followed by a message that says, "Attention! Attention! An emergency situation has been detected in the building..."

A few of the stores closed, but for the most part everything stayed open and people just went about shopping. See, fire alarms don't scare people because first -- it's probably a false alarm, and second, if you don't see anything wrong it's easy to ignore. They should have a different alarm for emergencies that can only be triggered by someone who works there so that, in the event of a real emergency, they could set it off to indicate that there was something urgent!

After the mall, we headed over to Target on the way home. We got some milk and Dan stocked up on clearance underwear! They had a lot of good styles on clearance today!

On the way to the mall, and also while we were in Target, we had some REALLY heavy rain! It was CRRRRAZY! It came down pretty hard.

When we got home, I showered up and then heated up some leftover PFR. We watched TV.... HTGAWM and then Secrets and Lies and now it's time for bed. We're completely caught up on our TV shows which means we have to start watching Shameless again! Of course, Walking Dead was on tonight but we're not watching it until the first half of the season is done -- but we recorded it so we have it!

Looking forward to a quiet Monday at work! Should be nice.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"the tire with no car attached" or "viva la vida" - November 05, 2016
"christmas lights are up" - November 03, 2016
"everyone i should have married is dead!" or "get away from me!" or "i'm just trying to crumb" - November 02, 2016
"the day of the dead" - November 01, 2016
"happy halloween" - October 31, 2016

http://diaryland.com