Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2016 - 11:26 p.m.
"everyone i should have married is dead!" or "get away from me!" or "i'm just trying to crumb"

Hey Journal!

Well, tonight was really a wild night! We went to Parma Night with Kristen and her friend from work, Stephanie. We've heard a lot about Stephanie but she lives in New Hampshire so we had never met! She was down for a meeting this week so Kristen could think of no better way to show her a good time than to bring her to Parma!

First off, the beginning of my day. I got up at the usual time and headed to work. It was quiet in the office and nothing too crazy happened, thankfully. I prepared some deposits for the bank in the morning. It seems like every day I have a new deposit ready. It will probably calm down a bit in the next few days but for now there still more to be done. I have to get everything from October finished up.

At 11:30 we had a meeting with a man who is designing a new building for the maintenance area. It's going to be an office/bathroom with an employee lounge. They drew up some plans a while back but they're a little too much. We'd like to get something a little smaller, so we're working on that now.

At about 2:00, Dan's dad went out to play golf so that gave me a chance to concentrate on stuff for the afternoon.

For lunch I had the Tuscan no Tuscan and then I departed at 4:45.

When I got home, Dan went to the gym and I watched the news. Kristen came by at 7:30 to collect us and we headed out to dinner.

We had the most intense experience at Parma Night tonight! We were seated directly next to this elderly couple who we later learned were 92 years old. They ate their meals quietly although the woman was wearing rathe loud pants! They were yellow in color and had little prints on them! Anyway, they were eating their Parma and everything seemed like it was going fine until the woman had a crazy outburst.

She turned to the man and started screaming at him... I can't remember exactly what she was saying but one of the favorite quotes was, "everyone I should have married is DEAD!" She ended with "SHUT UP!" and then she stormed away from the table. She stood over by the half-wall about 20 feet from the table waiting for him to come over.

He slowly got up from the table and, as he was leaving, he stopped to talk to some women who were at the next table over. They were very friendly to him and asked him how old he was, complimented him, and they talked for about 5 minutes or so. The whole time, the woman was over there stewing. She was soooo mad! When he finally came over, he just walked behind her and stopped. He didn't say anything, and she scremaed, "GET AWAY FROM ME!" Then she proceeded to say something about getting the car, but then stood there a while longer.

We watched as they walked out the front door and then made their way down the street. She was like storming away down the street fast and he was just moseying along behind her.

We have NO IDEA what set her off, no idea what she was mad at him about, and as far as I could see he didn't even say anything in response to her craziness! I just don't get it! It was really strange and something I am so glad I witnessed.

Later on in our meal we spotted the same characters who were there last time. They show up just as we're entering the dessert portion of the evening and the man orders them both waters with no ice! The woman is slumped over in her chair and, as the meal goes on, it gets worse and worse. She looks like her Parma's been drugged and she's slowly passing out.

And that is why we love Parma night. With dessert I ordered tea and everyone else had coffee, and in true Parma fashion, our waitress gave the tea to Kristen. I love it!

There was also this amazing busser. He was young, and he came over when we were finished eating, after the plates had been taken away, and he used the crumber to clear everything away. I was telling a story but stopped when he came over. Dan commented on how it had gotten suddenly quiet. He said, "That always happens. People are having always having big conversations and I'm just trying to crumb." Great quote. "I'm just trying to crumb."

So, we finished Parma and when we got out we were the only car left in the parking lot. Kristen brought us back home and then I took a quick shower and got my pajamas on.

Dan and I just watched last night's SHIELD and now we're off to bed. Tomorrow is supposed to be exceptionally nice and very warm. I am planning to take down our halloween lights and take this opportunity to put up our Christmas lights! I know it's early but I'll be mad at myself if I'm putting up Christmas lights in the freezing cold! Better to do it now and not turn them on until after Thanksgiving!

Now I'm off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"christmas llama" or "election eve" - December 07, 2016
"marathon party" or "eileen from ronkonkoma" - November 06, 2016
"the most amazing halloween mask" - November 06, 2016
"the tire with no car attached" or "viva la vida" - November 05, 2016
"christmas lights are up" - November 03, 2016

http://diaryland.com