Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2016 - 12:39 a.m.
"the most amazing halloween mask"

Hey Journal!


Well, this morning Dan and I woke up around 9:30 and we were planning to go out to get breakfast at McDonald's. My mom called me to see if we wanted to get breakfast so we decided to meet at Javier's instead.

Dan and I were getting ready when my mom called back to say that she had arrived and that they were closed for the weekend. Come to think of it, we saw a sign when we were there last week that they were going to be closed. That's kinda weird.

Anyway, we changed our plans and headed to Relish instead. We got there a little before my mom and there was about a 15 minute wait. They tried to sit us at the awkward round table in the back but we asked for a booth instead. The round table is good for large parties but three people back there is just awkward so we didn't want any part of it.

Breakfast was good. I wanted to try the stuffed Oreo french toast but I also wanted some other breakfast items so I thought maybe Dan and I could figure out something to share but that didn't really work out so I wound up getting my usual Egg Special.

After breakfast we went to Macy's in Commack to return some pants I had purchased online. They didn't fit, and I still have more to return. Anyway... once we finished there we went over to the Entenmann's outlet and then headed to Target.

We perused the goods and then made our way to the seasonal section. Like last night at the Target in Sayville, they had 90% off costume and the candy was 70% off now (it was 50% last night!)

The costumes were a disaster. They were thrown all of the place and looked like a total mess but we picked through the miles and tried to find some good stuff. Sadly, there was nothing for me but Dan managed to get two AMAZING finds. First, he found a purple suit that was pretty wild looking but fit him perfectly!

The second find was the best, by far. It was a dog head mask. It wasn't just a mask.... the fabric it's made of is amazing and it's one of the best things I've ever purchased at Target. It was regularly $30 and was on sale for just $3! One of the best parts is that, when you talk, the mouth opens and closes. It's insane and just incredible.

When we left, we headed over to Dan's parents' house and on the way Dan had the window rolled down, mask on, and was barking at passing cars! It was so great.

We arrived, showed Dan's parents the mask and then hung out there for a little bit.

Next, we left and headed over to help my Grandma with some things she needed to do. She needed help downloading an attachment on the computer and then with my Grandpa's Diabetes meter. The problem turned out to be the thing that pokes his finger -- it wasn't drawing enough blood for the test. My Grandma tried it on herself and it worked fine but I guess my Grandpa is just harder to draw blood from!

Next we sat at the kitchen table and discussed politics. Usually a very contentious topic, it was surprisingly civil discussion. My mom was the most uncivil of everyone -- whenever someone would say something she didn't agree with she would just say something really loud and make a scene!

We left around 5:00 and had to head over to Price Club. They closed at 6, so we wanted to get there soon. Dan just wanted to get a few frozen items and somehow we wound up spending about $200!

We bought lots of food and it's good because our cupboards were a little bare!

When we got home, we put everything away and then made this lasagna we had purchased for dinner. It was really good. I took a shower while it was cooking and then when it was ready we ate while watching Judge Judy.

Later on I tried to get my things ready for tomorrow's journey into the city. We're going to watch Frank run the marathon and we're going to watch from Linda's cousin's apartment on the upper east side!

Tonight, of course, we set the clock back so while it may be 12:51 right now, it's really will feel more like 11:51. We have to get up around 8:30, so we'd still better get to bed soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"viva la groupon" or "all the hoops and whistles" - November 12, 2016
"askew" - November 10, 2016
- - December 09, 2016
"christmas llama" or "election eve" - December 07, 2016
"marathon party" or "eileen from ronkonkoma" - November 06, 2016

http://diaryland.com