Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 12, 2016 - 12:30 a.m.
"viva la groupon" or "all the hoops and whistles"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was so happy it was Friday! Today was Steve's birthday so he decided not to come in today!

Since it was also Veteran's Day, Re was off from school and came in to get some of the office work done. We had a good day of getting things accomplished. I also spent some time setting up the office Christmas tree! Last year I skipped it altogether and I decided that this year I should do it earlier so we could enjoy it longer. Re and I also decided to play Christmas music in the office all day. It was a nice change!

Re got all the closes done and all the bills paid! For lunch we ate in the restaurant and I got the special ravioli again. It was good but I think it's really too garlicky. I couldn't get the taste out of my mouth for hours!

We made plans for dinner to go to Viva La Vida in Oakdale again. We had just gone last week but we were feeling it. Re thought she could get a coupon from her mom but when we logged into the website, we found out that they are no longer participating in the promotion!

I did a little google search and found that they DO have a Groupon promotion so I bought a $100 gift card for $50! Nice! That means we saved $50!

We left work a few minutes before 5 and headed home.

There wasn't too much traffic today since it was a holiday and when I got home I got ready to go out. Dan did the same when he got home. We had to leave here around 6:00 and headed over to Re's apartment. On the way we had to stop at Target to pay our Target bill. It was due today and we had waited until the last minute. I thought we MIGHT be able to go after dinner but I didn't want to chance it and then be in a rush later on.

Jen B was planning to pick Re up because she had just gotten a NEW car! We decided we'd let Jen B drive us as well because we wanted to check out her new wheels! She got a Nissan Rogue and it has all the bells and whistles (or as Lau would say, "all the hoops and whistles!")

We got to Viva at almost exactly 7:00. JC met us in the parking lot and Lau and Ryan were already inside. It was a large group of us and I was very happy that we could all get together! it's so hard to get the whole gang in one place!

Dinner was good and this time they remembered to leave the sausage out of my arroz con pollo! It was really enjoyable.

After dinner we checked out Jen B's car a little more -- she showed us the automatic back door, the cool 360 camera thing.... pretty snazzy!

We said goodbye to JC, Lau, and Ryan and then headed back to Re's after that. Jen B, Lisa, Re, Dan, and I hung out there for a little while. We watched some old 90s Nickelodeon shows on YouTube and then a full episode of Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego! It was amazing! What a ridiculous show -- we had a lot of fun watching it. I tried to look up the contestants on Facebook but one had a really generic name and the other -- I may have found him but I can't be sure!


We left around 12:00 and now we're just at home and getting ready for bed! We're going to watch tonight's Shark Tank before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
i can't stop eating - December 17, 2016
"water bubbles" or "diverted" - November 15, 2016
"one year since our wedding" or "flights and magic bands and gift cards" - November 14, 2016
return defective pants - November 13, 2016
"welcome to long island" or "ufc at millers" - November 13, 2016

http://diaryland.com