Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2016 - 9:38 p.m.
return defective pants

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up at about 9:45 when my mom called to tell me that she was coming over to drop off something for us and to pick up the shirts she had gotten me for my birthday that I decided I didn't really want.

She brought us an Anniversary card for our impending one year wedding anniversary! That was very nice and thoughtful...even though Dan and I aren't going to celebrate it as an actual anniversary!

After that, Dan and I watched last week's HTGAWM. We were going to try to watch an episode of Shameless but it didn't happen... we had to go to Target to get some stuff and we didn't think we would have enough time before our evening plans.

We headed out and stopped at Macy's to return the second order of pants that I had gotten. Unlike the first order, they were the correct size but they didn't fit properly in the waist. Actually, they were good in the waist but about an inch underneath they were really tight, and then got looser again. Defective pants. Ugh. They were the same exact model number that I had so I have no idea what the problem was. I really need new pants for work, though and I'm back to wearing the old ones again in the meantime.

Next we went to Target and we had a couple of items we needed to buy and a couple of coupons we wanted to use. We had one for a $10 Gift Card with a $100 purchase and we had one for $5 off a $10 grocery purchase. We originally thought we would use the $5 off coupon but we wound up spending over the $100. We couldn't use both, but we're going to save that one because it's really not heard to spend $10 at Target!

When we got home, Dan went to the gym and I did some laundry. We had a bunch to do so I got one load of Dan's stuff done and then did one of mine.

We left home around 4:00 to head over to Shawn and Caitlin's for the evening. Caitlin was making dinner but, since I'm such a picky person, I always feel awkward going to dinner at someone else's house when I'm not certain I'm going to like the food. The reason I feel so awkward is that I don't want to offend the person who, I'm sure, would have made a nice meal -- It's just that the chances I'm going to like anything are pretty slim and I'd rather just not be in that situation because, I'd be totally fine telling someone I'm not hungry, but then they'd be going out of their way to find something I like and it would just be a whole thing. Anyway, I decided to bring my own food and that solved the problem. We stopped on our way over to pick it up.

When we arrived, Owen was watching the door and was very excited when we arrived. We hung out, talked for a while, and then once Owen went to sleep, we played a game of Machi Koro!

We left around 8:45ish and headed home. Dan had to do his packing for his work trip this week so we got home, did that, and I took shower.

Before bed we're going to squeeze in tonight's episode of Secrets and Lies!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
smoke alarm madness - November 18, 2016
too much to do, too little time - November 17, 2016
i can't stop eating - November 16, 2016
"water bubbles" or "diverted" - November 15, 2016
"one year since our wedding" or "flights and magic bands and gift cards" - November 14, 2016

http://diaryland.com