Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 17, 2016 - 11:36 p.m.
too much to do, too little time

Hey Journal!

Yeah, it's late! I need to get to bed and rest up for work tomorrow. I just had a busy night and somehow I thought I was going to be able to fit in the few TV shows I wanted to watch but I guess I was wrong!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quiet day and nothing too eventful happened. I spent the day catching up on stuff and trying to make progress on a few new projects I'm working on.

For lunch I had the Tuscan Panini and I left around 5:00!

I got home and I tried to clean up a little around the house. I also put our comforter into the washing machine since I figured it would need a little extra time to dry off before putting it back on the bed.

My mom came over around 6:00 and she brought Boston Market with her for dinner. It was nice to have something good for dinner this week! We ate and watched an old episode of Match Game and then, when we were done, my mom wanted me to help her to pick out her medical insurance plan for next year. It was a pretty simple process and it took about 10 minutes.

When we were done I had to put the comforter into the dryer and then put the sheets in. I washed them with the mattress pad and I think I may have to do them again because when I took them out they had a little bit of a rubbery smell. Ugh.

Anyway, my mom and I played a game of Phase 10! My mom had never played before and I had forgotten the rules so we made a few mistakes in the first two Phases! Oops!

I got the hang of it again by the third round and then it was smooth sailing after that.

When my mom left, I showered up and then when I came downstairs I watched last night's Judge Judy, two episodes of Girls, and tonight's Judge Judy!

Now it's late and time for me to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"one day until four days off" or "the search for a new superintendent" - November 22, 2016
"thanksgiving week" - November 21, 2016
"late to rise" or "slow breakfast" - November 20, 2016
"joe's birthday surprise" or "mohegan sun" - November 19, 2016
smoke alarm madness - November 18, 2016

http://diaryland.com