Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 20, 2016 - 10:44 p.m.
"late to rise" or "slow breakfast"

Hey Journal!

I got to sleep as late as I wanted this morning! It was great to finally catch up on sleep after the past few days. I woke up around 10:15 and then we got ready to go out to breakfast with Kristen.

She came to collect us at about 11:00 and we headed over to Relish. We had to wait about 25 minutes for a table and then we found out we had one of their less experienced waiters! Don't get me wrong, he's really really nice... he's just super slow! He took forever to take our order and all of the people sitting around us who had a different server had gotten their food before we even put in our order. He also isn't very attentive so Dan and Kristen didn't get refills on their coffee as often as they would have liked. I think that's because he's too busy trying to take care of his other tables and just isn't as skilled at balancing everything that's going on.

Anyway, I got french toast today which was a deviation from my normal order. It was good but I think I like the Egg Special better.

When we were done eating, Kristen dropped us back off at home and then Dan and I got a few items we needed to return and then headed back out. Our first stop was Target. We didn't have anything to return there but wanted to make a quick lap around the store.

We wound up stumbling up on their 50% off Christmas tree sale and found ourselves really interested in one of their fake trees. I have ALWAYS been a huge believer in getting a real christmas tree. I love it, I love going to pick it out, bringing it home, and setting it up. I just feel like, year after year, it gets to be more and more of a hassle and we always have problem with keeping it watered, checking to see if it's drinking, and then the needles start falling off and getting all over the place. This year we're going to be away in Disney for the beginning of December so it's going to be crazy and we wouldn't have been able to put up our tree until much later! Anyway, this was a great deal. I wanted to get one that was pre-lit but Dan wanted to get to one that wasn't so we could do it ourselves. I'm not sure I'm too happy about that but we'll see how it goes!

The checkout lines were insane at Target today. It took forever... there were such long lines.

Next we went to Price Club and our only mission there was to return the second set of soup bowl we had purchased. We saved $3 on them since they went on sale, so we returned them to get the difference back.

Once we were done with that we went to Home Depot and I had a return to do for work. We walked around there and checked everything out but we didn't need anything so we left empty handed.

When we left to go out after breakfast the sun was coming out and it looked like it was going to be a nice day but by the time we left Target it was dark, cloudy, and the wind was CRAZY. It's been howling all night! Today has been a really weird day. It feels like it's so much later than it actually is.

When we got home, my mom stopped by for a few minutes to bring us a bag of Thanksgiving goodies. She got us lots of soups, soap, paper towels, and other assorted things!

Once we got settled in, we got started getting caught up with Teen Wolf! We haven't seen it since the mid-season break last year! That was in August 2015! It took a few minutes to get myself caught back up to what was going on but now I think I've got it!

They had a marathon on last week and it was all of the episodes we had missed. I recorded all of them so it worked out perfectly. We watched two Teen Wolfs and then switched over to Shameless.

It's been a while since we watched that, too! We're in the middle of Season 6.

I showered up and did some random stuff around the house and then we watched another Shameless and another Teen Wolf.

There are a few REALLY good looking ones on Teen Wolf. Dan and I are most impressed... but the funny thing is that they are so much better looking on the show than they are in real life. Some of them are good in real life, but the show just blows it away! We don't understand how they make everyone so good looking on Teen Wolf!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"power failure" or "black friday" - November 26, 2016
happy thanksgiving - November 25, 2016
thanksgiving tomorrow - November 23, 2016
"one day until four days off" or "the search for a new superintendent" - November 22, 2016
"thanksgiving week" - November 21, 2016

http://diaryland.com