Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 22, 2016 - 10:34 p.m.
"one day until four days off" or "the search for a new superintendent"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty quiet. Actually, it was SUPER QUIET. Nothing crazy happened and, compared to past years, I really feel like things are going so much more smoothly. I don't know why -- I just think that we continue to reap the benefits of running a more organized and tighter ship.

I hate to toot my own horn but I have been working to make that happen, specifically focused on that, for the past few years and I am happy to see that people are getting the information they need from our e-mails and mailers which means they have less reason to call us. Also, the good thing is that the more information we give them, the less they call to try to weasel their way out of paying for things because they realize it's a more organized system and we aren't just making shit up.

ANYWAY, this morning they were doing more roadwork! They had the other half of the entrance closed off today. It looks like they're installing some sort of gas pipe under the road. I hope they finish soon but, at the same time, it doesn't really make much of a difference because this is the best time of year for them to do the work since we aren't as busy as in the summer and also, anyone coming for lunch wouldn't know about the roadwork till they're right there -- so they aren't going to NOT come because of it.

In the afternoon, we met to write a job posting for a new Superintendent. We had to spell out all of the requirements of the job, qualifications, and most importantly, set the tone for who they are going to be working for. Often, we get Superintendents who think they have 100% total control over the course and then they get mad when they get direction from Steve. So, we're hoping if they're clear on that coming in, they won't have as many problems!

For lunch I ate cereal because I wasn't in the mood for anything on the menu and then I departed at 4:50.

When I got home I cleaned up some more around the house. Dan went to the gym and I cleaned the bathtub and then took a shower.

I had a TV dinner for dinner and Dan made got my some pudding at the grocery store. After the gym, Dan went to ShopRite to get potatoes for Thanksgiving and he got me Jell-O putting which I made!

We watched The Middle tonight, followed by Shameless and then Judge Judy! Now it's time to get to bed!

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
long weekend comes to a close - December 17, 2016
"the wedge" or "brian and dan taxi service, will work for soft pretzels" - December 27, 2016
"power failure" or "black friday" - November 26, 2016
happy thanksgiving - November 25, 2016
thanksgiving tomorrow - November 23, 2016

http://diaryland.com