Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 23, 2016 - 11:45 p.m.
thanksgiving tomorrow

Hey Journal!

Today was yet another quiet day at work and tomorrow is Thanksgiving! I can't believe it's that time of year again already!

When Dan and I got home from work we made plans to go out to dinner with Re. We hadn't been to Brownstone in a while so we figured we'd take a trip there and see if we could find our old hostess friend, April Rose.

Dan went out to take a walk since he didn't have time to go to the gym. When he got back, he showered up and then we went to meet Re. There was a ton of traffic in Smithtown so we wound up being about 10 minutes late.

They originally sat us in the corner of the restaurant near the door and for some reason it was really cold there. I asked if we could move, and we moved over to the only other table available. It happened to be near a different door but it wasn't as drafty.

I decided to stray from my beloved shepherd's pie and tried the fried chicken, instead. It was good -- maybe not as good as the shepherd's pie, but I did enjoy it. I also got one of their alcoholic milkshakes.

For reference, April Rose was not present tonight! Bummer!

After we ate, we went to Target and then headed home. I showered up. Now I'm ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
decorating our new tree - November 28, 2016
long weekend comes to a close - November 27, 2016
"the wedge" or "brian and dan taxi service, will work for soft pretzels" - November 27, 2016
"power failure" or "black friday" - November 26, 2016
happy thanksgiving - November 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com