Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 28, 2016 - 10:40 p.m.
decorating our new tree

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. There was a lot of traffic on the way in this morning, much more than I expected.

I also had a much busier day than usual for a Monday. I have so much to get done and finished up before going on vacation next week that I spent the whole day trying to take care of any loose ends!

The first order of business was to do the daily closes. There were a bunch of them sitting around and I need to get caught up so that Bill can do his end-of-month things while I'm away.

I also had to prepare some e-mails to the members for later in the week and also send out the e-mail I had written last week about the Holiday Fund.


I left work at 4:30 and headed home and, on the way, I stopped at Target to pick up an online order. The story behind this is that last week I purchased the NestCam when Target had it for sale for $50 off or $149. That one is being shipped to me and is scheduled to arrive on Wednesday. However, today it was still $150 but had an EXTRA 15% off for Cyber Monday! So, I ordered it again and will have to return the original. This time, they didn't have it available for shipping so I had to do store pickup!

Anyway, I went in, picked it up, and was on my way home!

When I got home, caught the Winter's Eve tree lighting ceremony on Eyewitness News! It's amazing how I manage to catch this every year but I was a little upset that Sade wasn't presenting it! This year it was the Freeze Factor. Everyone's favorite C-string meteorologist! I mean, I like her, but it's weird how they always send her to do weird stories that aren't even weather related. (Not this, other weird stuff!)

Dan got home and headed off to the gym and I made pasta for dinner. We had sauce but we wanted something more so I cooked up some turkey burgers and then chopped them up and put them in with it. It turned out really good!

I showered up, and when Dan got home we ate and watched some TV. After that, it was time to decorate the tree!

It came out soooo good! I was really amazed! We were a little wary of getting a fake tree for the first time but I can really say I think I've been converted. There's a little something that bothers me about not having a REAL tree, but while we were hanging the ornaments tonight I realized I think it's that I'm worried that the ornaments will be upset. I know. That's such a me thing to think about.

Anyway, we did a really nice job! We put on some Christmas music and then got to work! It's always so exciting to open the boxes of decorations and I always get this feeling when I see all my favorite ornaments that I hadn't thought about since last year! I also really love that everything is packed away so nicely and you open it all up carefully.... it's so great!

I was really worried that the fake tree wouldn't be able to hold up the ornaments or something but it all came out so nice and the best part is that there was no sap, no fallen pine needles, and we can leave it up while we're away since it doesn't need to be watered! Amazing!

We made some hot chocolate as we were finishing up and we sat back and admired how good it looked. As always, it looks better at night!

Next we put away a lot of the boxes and tried to straighten up a little bit. We're going to do the rest of the decorating later in the week.

We just watched last night's Quantico and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
“destination: disney” or “epcot” - December 03, 2016
"disney, here we come" or "mother turns 60" - December 02, 2016
packing and other preparations - December 01, 2016
"another day of rain" or "start packing" - November 30, 2016
"torrential tuesday" or "grandma's iphone" - November 29, 2016

http://diaryland.com