Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 02, 2016 - 11:15 p.m.
"disney, here we come" or "mother turns 60"

Hey Journal!

I'm going to try to make it quick since we have to get up in just a few short hours to being out journey to Disney World!

We woke up earlier than usual this morning because I got up to go to the bathroom around 6:40 and then didn't really get back to sleep. Dan was planning to get up at 6:50 to check us in for our flights and since I was already up, I stayed up for that, and then we kinda layed around for a while. I dozed off a few times but never really attempted to get back to sleep!

I eventually got out of bed and ready for work and I wound up leaving about 10 minutes early.

I got to work and it was a quiet day in the office. Steve didn't come in and Dan's dad went hunting. I was all alone.

Later in the day I went over the bonuses with Steve and then I put them into the computer for the payroll system.

I spent the day cranking things out and getting everything squared away. I always like to leave my desk completely clear before vacation.

I left at 5 and headed home. Dan and I got ready quickly and then went to meet my mom at Cheesecake Factory for her birthday diner! On the way we stopped at Party Hardy to get a balloon. We originally planned to meet around 6:30 but we wound up arriving at about 6:45. My mom had gotten there at 6:10 and put her name down and we arrived JUST after they called her.

It's really weird to think that my mom is 60 years old! 60 always seemed so old but now, as more and more people I know are 60 or over and I'm 33, it seems like that's not as old as I thought! Where does the time go!? I feel like I was just in 2nd grade. I don't even know!

Anyway, we had a very nice dinner. I got the crusted chicken romano and my mom got the salmon! She always gets the salmon.

Originally we were planning to get two pieces of cheesecake. One for me and Dan and one for my mom. At the last minute, we decided to get one piece and share it for all three of us. What a great idea. After eating 1/3 of a slice, I was certain we had made the right decision!

We took a nice walk around the mall after that and then we headed to the car where we said goodnight to my mom and then headed off to Target.

At Target we had a few missions. Get gift cards for our Disney trip, pay our Target bill, get some toys that linda wanted us to get for Connor and Cameron, and lastly, to get Goldfish for the trip.

All succeed. First we paid the bill because it will be due while we're away AND we needed to lower our balance. My Target card only has a $2,600 limit and I wanted to buy $1,600 in Disney Gift Cards. Our current balance was like $1,500. So, we paid that down, got the toys (cartwheel 50%), got the gift cards (saved 5%), got the Goldfish (cartwheel 30%)! Boom!

We came home after that and Dan called Disney to add the cards to our account. It seemed easier than doing it at the hotel. That always takes so long and now we will have them ready to go from the start. We paid off the hotel in full and have an approximately $500 credit leftover.

The make it easier, as Dan was reading some of the cards to the lady, I took a bunch more and used the Disney website to combine the others. I made one card with $700 so he only had to read one number. I think the lady on the phone appreciated that, too.

And by the way, when she was looking up our reservation she said, "Let me check Mickey's guestbook!" :)

Anyway, we showered up, finished packing, and now it's time for bed! My mom is coming at 5am. Flight at 6:50!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"animal kingdom or "cast connection" - December 08, 2016
"hollywood studios" or "lipoa" - December 06, 2016
"epcot" or "jingle bell, jingle bam!" - December 05, 2016
"magic kingdom" or "trader sam’s" - December 05, 2016
"destination: disney" or "epcot" - December 03, 2016

http://diaryland.com