Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2016 - 9:34 p.m.
"epcot" or "jingle bell, jingle bam!"

Hey Journal!

As you can see it's a little earlier tonight and although, surprisingly, I'm not really exhausted. we figured we'd get to bed a little earlier tonight so we can get a few extra hours of sleep for the days ahead!

This morning we got up at 9:00 and headed off to Coconino Cove. For breakfast today I had two bowls of Rice Krispies and a half of a stale bagel. I was really looking forward to the chocolate chip muffins, but they had none today. I also made myself an Emergency-C, and then we hit the bus stop to venture to Epcot!

We had a 10:40 FP for Test Track and we made it there with just a minute or so to spare. I like Test Track but I think the wait times for it are ridiculous for what it is. I also really dislike the design your own car portion before the ride. It's kinda pointless AND more often than not, the whole system doesn't work correctly with it anyway.

After Test Track, Frank came and met us before he had to go to work later on in the day. We walked around the World Showcase and then went to Spaceship Earth to use our FPs. Frank brought some of those special monorail FastPasses with him but luckily the woman at Spaceship Earth was distracted by her non-working iPad that she missed him and he never even had to give his FastPass over.

We rode that and then headed over to Journey into Imagination which we had FPs for. I added Frank to our reservation and then when we arrived we realized there wasn't much of a line so we switched the FP to Living with the Land. Instead, we waited on the Standby for Imagination.

Next we headed over to The Land and we were able to use Frank's FPs for Soarin'. Now, you know I'm not a big fan of Soarin' but they change it recently and now it's "Soarin' over the World" instead of just California. It was a good ride and I'm glad we did it today to see the changes but again, I don't see the hype at all. It's such a weird ride.

After that it was time for our Living with the Land FPs. We rode through there and then headed over to Club Cool to get something to drink. Frank gave us a coupon for free popcorn and he got a free pretzel. Then we went to Mouse Gear where we got a stuffed Orange Bird using Frank's discount.

At 2:30 we had a reservation for lunch at the Rose and Crown so we headed over there and then said goodbye to Frank. Frank had work at 3:30 at the Contemporary.

We had to wait about 10 minutes for a table so we perused the stuff in the UK pavilion and then headed in when our pager went off.

I think we said this in the past but I had forgotten. I really do not like the Rose and Crown. And Dan agreed. The food was not good at all and it was so expensive for what it was. I mean, everything is expensive at Disney but this is over the top for the nothingness that you et! According to foursquare, I hadn't been there since March 2011, and for good reason! We decided we're not going back.

We walked around the World Showcase a little when we were done and saw La Befana as she was heading inside from her performance. It wasn't MY Befana, so I wasn't too upset that we missed it again! Then we watched Pere Noel in France and then headed out the International Gateway and took the Friendship to Hollywood Studios!

The boat moved slow enough that I was able to open Pokemon Go and rack up some much needed walking distance! It was perfect. Also, I forgot to mention last night that while we were at Trader Sam's I caught a Magikarp that turned out to be a DITTO! YES! I was so excited!

At Studios we rode Rock N Roller coaster using the single rider line. We were glad we did that because we hadn't gotten a FastPass there. Then we went to eat at the ABC Commissary. I got the steak and it was pretty good, maybe not as good as last time -- it was a little over cooked, but it wa still good. I had to get food because I was still hungry from the crappy lunch we had.

We left there just a few minutes before the show, Jingle Bell, Jingle BAM! It's new and is a projection on the Chinese theater. It's mostly based around Prep and Landing and has a lot of Christmas music and some fake snow.

It was cool and I'm glad we got to see it. The park closed after that and we headed over to Epcot again. We rode Nemo which stopped just seconds after we got on because someone had gotten out of the clamshell! Once they walked around and told everyone to stay seated, it got going again.

We decided to head home early, as I mentioned before, and so we rode Spaceship Earth and then took the bus back to Coronado Springs!

Tomorrow we have FPs at DHS in the morning. I showered up, Dan got something to eat at the restaurant here for dinner, and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"stranded at mini golf" or "flying home" - December 11, 2016
"three parks, one day" or "saying farewell to WDW" - December 09, 2016
"trail's end" or "disney springs" - December 08, 2016
"animal kingdom or "cast connection" - December 08, 2016
"hollywood studios" or "lipoa" - December 06, 2016

http://diaryland.com