Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2016 - 11:18 p.m.
"water bubbles" or "diverted"

Hey Journal!


So, I'm all by myself again tonight. Dan went to San Diego for work and his flight left very early this morning. He had a stop at BWI and then the second leg of his trip was supposed go direct from BWI to San Diego. Unfortunately ,someone got sick on the flight -- not sure what happened -- but they called for a doctor and everything. They had to make an emergency landing in Kansas which delayed things by about an hour!

Dan said they had to do a lot of paperwork and administrative stuff once they landed in Kansas which really slowed things down.

In the end, they arrived about a half-hour later than scheduled in San Diego.

For me, I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. Today was a rainy and dreary day. It wasn't raining when I left but shortly after I arrived at work it was coming down super-hard! It was torrential!

In the early afternoon we had a problem with a leak in the restaurant over the bar. This is the same spot we had trouble with once before. The water was getting in from the roof and was pooling up behind the paint. It created this big bubble and I had to figure out a way to collect the water from it. I drained the bubble but it kept dripping and, although I put a bucket underneath, this little piece of molding was keeping the water from getting into the bucket. Instead, I taped a piece of Saran Wrap to the wall to make a water slide! The water dripped onto the saran wrap and then right down into the buckets! Wahoo!

The rest of the day I spent preparing e-mail that are going out later in the week and I also had to submit this week's payroll.

I also tried to make some progress with this year's payroll reports. I haven't updated them since some time in August so I figured it would be a good thing to get done. I got about 90% of the way done with it and just have to plug in some sales numbers to go along with it.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. It was still rainy and the traffic was pretty bad. As usual, nobody can drive when it's dark...let alone rainy!

When I got home I watched TV and then made myself a frozen pizza for dinner. It came out a little overcooked because I left it in for about two minutes longer than I was supposed to. Ugh!

I watched some Judge Judy and then Jeopardy! and then took a shower.

Now it's time to get to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"late to rise" or "slow breakfast" - November 20, 2016
"joe's birthday surprise" or "mohegan sun" - November 19, 2016
smoke alarm madness - November 18, 2016
too much to do, too little time - November 17, 2016
i can't stop eating - November 16, 2016

http://diaryland.com