Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 07, 2016 - 8:52 p.m.
"christmas llama" or "election eve"

Hey Journal!

Well, tomorrow is the big day! I have to get up at 4:30 am to get over to the high school for my job as election inspector! I don't even know what expect. This will be the fourth time I've done it and it's definitely going to be the most intense! I'm excited for it!

Of course, tomorrow is also the big day for other reasons than just my work at the polls! It's going to be a nail-biter and Dan and I have our election headquarters set up at home so we can watch the coverage and call the states as the results come in on our interactive electoral map!

Today I got up and headed off to work. I was a quiet Monday and not much much going on. I got caught up on stuff and prepared to be out tomorrow.

Steve was in for a short while, Dan's dad left early to go hunting and I left at 4:00 to go to Target.

Earlier in the morning I had looked online for the Target Llama Christmas decoration. It was on sale today, 39.99 AND a free $10 gift card. That was a great deal. It was in stock online, so I was going to order it to be shipped to me. Just as I was about to complete the purchase, Dan's dad asked me a question and I got distracted. About an hour later, I remembered that I had to put the order in and when I went back, it was no longer in stock! Ugh!

So, I looked online to see if it was in stock at any stores. The app said it was available in Commack so I ordered it for pickup. I got an email about an hour later that my order had been cancelled and it was not in stock. UGH! I tried again, this time for Central Islip. Luckily, it was in stock here and I was able to get it.

I left work at 4:30 and went there to pick it up. It seems like that happens a lot that I have to go to the CI Target to pick up something that isn't in stock somewhere else. Anyway, I went in, got it, and then headed on my way home.

I got home around 5:15 and set up the llama to surprise Dan! Then, I came inside and did all the laundry we've had sitting around for a while. Dan's hamper was overflowing!

I got all that done, Dan went to the gym, and then I showered up. Dan brought Domino's home for dinner, we watched World News, and I got my stuff ready for tomorrow!

Now we have to get to bed! I will be up at 4:20 to get my election inspection game going!

Here's hoping for a really positive entry tomorrow! I just hope things aren't as close as they seems and Hillary can pull this out. It's a real scary alternative but I am keeping cautiously optimistic!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"joe's birthday surprise" or "mohegan sun" - November 19, 2016
smoke alarm madness - November 18, 2016
too much to do, too little time - November 17, 2016
i can't stop eating - November 16, 2016
"water bubbles" or "diverted" - November 15, 2016

http://diaryland.com