Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 03, 2016 - 9:59 p.m.
"christmas lights are up"

Hey Journal!

Today was such a nice day! I didn't really get outside at all after I got to work in the morning until it was time leave to go home. I stepped outside with my jacket on and I was shocked at how AMAZING it was outside! It was over 75 today, I think.... and the sad news is that tomorrow is supposed to be in the 50s! Such a tease!

I did want to take advantage of this nice weather, though, and I took down our Halloween lights and put up our Christmas lights! I know, you're thinking I'm crazy and that it's MUCH too early to put Christmas lights on. I mean, I agree.... on both counts... but I had a reason for it.

Every year I just hate going out in the freezing cold trying to get the lights in place. The cold makes me want to hurry and then leads to more problems and frustration. The strands of lights get stiff in the cold and that makes it harder to work with them. It's just a pain.

I got home before Dan did and I took down all the Halloween lights and started on the Christmas. It went really well and I'm so happy it's done! The only thing left to do is put the lights on the roof. I didn't do that yet because it got dark and I didn't have time to go out there. Also, Dan usually reaches up to hook the clips onto the gutter and he couldn't do that today with his shoulder pain.

But back to me being crazy.... It's all good... I put the lights on to see how they looked and they were very nice. Then I switched them off and they will stay that way until the day after Thanksgiving. It's just nice to know that it's already done and we don't have to worry about it!

Back to this morning... I got up and left for work. I forgot my wallet at home (most likely because I was wearing a new pair of pants that fit really weird.) I had to turn around and come home to get it.

When I got to work it was a quiet morning. I got a lot of random things done and the day was pretty uneventful. For lunch I had a hamburger and then I left work at 4:50.

Dan was off from work today because he had a doctor's appointment for his shoulder. For the past few weeks it's been hurting him and he wanted to get it checked out. They said it's some sport of muscle strain and they prescribed him an anti-inflammatory medicine to control the inflammation and allow it time to heal. That's the same thing that happened to me when I went there about six years ago! They love those anti-inflammatories!

Anyway, while Dan was at his appointment, his mom was coming down the front steps at her house and fell down the stairs all the way to the ground. Her arms were all banged up and black and blue and after the appointment, Dan went to the hospital with her to get it checked out.

They did a bunch of tests and x-rays and determined that, thankfully, nothing was broken and she was just bruised up. They gave her some medicine and then they headed home.

I got home from work around 5:30 and Dan got home just a few minutes later. I started doing the lights before Dan got home and I had all the halloween ones off and was starting to put the Christmas ones on when Dan arrived home. After that...well, you know the rest of that story already!

Later, we watched Quantico and The Flash and now we just watched an episode of Judge Judy before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)



The last five:
- - December 09, 2016
"christmas llama" or "election eve" - December 07, 2016
"marathon party" or "eileen from ronkonkoma" - November 06, 2016
"the most amazing halloween mask" - November 06, 2016
"the tire with no car attached" or "viva la vida" - November 05, 2016

http://diaryland.com