Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2016 - 10:46 p.m.
"rainy day feelings"

Hey Journal!

I am so happy tomorrow is Friday! After almost one week back at work I am really ready for some days off. I'm hoping it's rainy like it was today because today was a good day in the office.

First off, just as a reminder, today was six years since "Operation Black and White Cookie" at work and, while that's still fresh in my mind, another similar operation is already underway. There's a life cycle -- a threshold -- and we're coming up on it very very quickly.

Alas, I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It wasn't raining yet but it wasn't very nice out, either. I am still trying to catch up on my Scott Mills Daily podcasts and I'm making some progress. I think I'm in the process of listening to LAST Tuesday, so I'm making SOME profress but need to devote more time!

Work today was really quiet in the office and I spent the morning doing daily closes from while I was away. With the end of the month fast approaching, I really need to get these things taken care of. I really wish Re would be able to come in because it's just such a tedious job and I can't do so many at one time.

Dan came by for lunch today with some friends from work so I came upstairs, said hello to them, and then hung out in the restaurant for a while. With the rain and stuff, there weren't many golfers and not too many restaurant customers today.

I got a new mixer for the restaurant because the buttons on the old one were getting messed up. It was $350 but we needed it! I installed it after most of the lunch crowd had left and it was super easy to hook up because all the wire connectors just pop out instead of having the be re-screwed in.

For lunch I had the steak sandwich (no cheese on top) and also some rice with broccoli and egg. It was very enjoyable.

I left work at 5:00 on the dot today and headed home. Dan went to the gym as soon as he got home and I watched some Judge Judy. The episode I watched wa from last night and it was GREAT. It was one of the best I've seen in awhile. THis idiot got out of his car because he was mad at someone who cut him off one the road and he kicked the other guy's car. Basically, in the end, his defense was that he HAD to protect "his daughter" from this guy who drives like a maniac because she's on the roads, too... and people who drive like that need to be taught a lesson. It was total insanity and Judge Judy really let him have it.
The thing about Judge Judy is that when she doesn't like you, once she determines that you're wrong, if you keep pressing it, she make a fool out of you.

Anyway, for dinner I had two slices of leftover pizza and then we watched World News. We also watched one episode of Quantico -- we were wrong, we had missed three so we now have two more to go! We also watched Designated Survivor.

Somehow 10:30 rolled around quickly and it's time for bed! FRIDAY! Like I said. Really looking forward do that.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"the day of the dead" - November 1, 2016
"happy halloween" - October 31, 2016
"how the mighty pampas have fallen" or "waiting for chicken" - October 30, 2016
"spooky walk 2016" or "the fuzz" - October 29, 2016
"dinner with alec" - October 29, 2016

http://diaryland.com