Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 29, 2016 - 1:00 a.m.
"dinner with alec"

Hey Journal!

I'm so glad it's Friday and I'm looking forward to a fun weekend!
We started our weekend off by going out to dinner with Alec. When we got home from work we got changed, did a couple of random things, and then headed out to Alec's to pick him up. We got there around 7:30 and we decided to go to Maggiano's for dinner in Garden City.

On the way, Alec wanted to stop at Party City to get something for his halloween costume for a party he's going to tomorrow night. We stopped here and the place was a madhouse. Everyone was attacking the costume aisles!

After that, we headed to the restaurant which was in the parking lot of Roosevelt Field. It took about 20 minutes or so to get there. We had a great coupon for $20 off $50 purchase but, as we pulled into the restaurant parking lot, I realized it had expired a few days ago. Ugh! We went inside and they told us there would be 45 minute wait, so we decided it wasn't worth it.

Instead, we went over to Cheesecake Factory. There was a 20 minute wait there which was much better.

We had a good time with Alec. We caught up on all the happenings in his life recently -- he got his scores back for the LSATs and he did really well, he's considering law school, and so that's pretty exciting.

We filled him in on all of the excitement of our Arizona trip, too.

After dinner we went to Target and walked around there. We didn't find anything to buy which is quite unusual for an excursion to Target!

We dropped Alec off at home around 11:30 and then headed back here. Thankfully the ride home was smooth sailing. On the way there, the other side of the road had so much traffic!

When we got home we watched Shark Tank and then showered up.

Alas, I didn't give you the work story for the day. I got up at the usual time and headed in. The day was really quiet. It's been SOOOO winter recently. I am actually really happy with that and hope it stays that way for quite a while!

I worked on the daily closes and did some stuff for the bank. The rest of the day I had other things to do that passed the time.

For lunch today I was in the mood for a grilled cheese sandwich but one is never enough so I ordered two!

When I went to bring my plate upstairs, I noticed that there were GIANT pieces of cake sitting out for the employee meal. I took one, but it was definitely too much for me to handle. It was chocolate cake with chocolate frosting and it was really intense looking. I ate part of it, Dan's dad had a small slice, and I threw the rest out.

I left at 4:30 and headed home. On the way, I stopped to get gas and well... we've come full circle in my story!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"everyone i should have married is dead!" or "get away from me!" or "i'm just trying to crumb" - November 02, 2016
"the day of the dead" - November 1, 2016
"happy halloween" - October 31, 2016
"how the mighty pampas have fallen" or "waiting for chicken" - October 30, 2016
"spooky walk 2016" or "the fuzz" - October 29, 2016

http://diaryland.com