Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 26, 2016 - 11:02 p.m.
"winter is coming" or "darker earlier"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's Wednesday and we're making progress with the week. I feel like it should already be Friday but I'm sure it'll be here soon enough!

I got up this morning and was a little lethargic. It took me a while to get of bed but I got myself off to work and the morning was pretty good. I managed to get a lot accomplish and it seems like my post-vacation mental block is wearing off!

It was cold out and we didn't have many golfers today. I had eggs for breakfast and then the employee meal today was some sort of steak. I haven't been ordering off the menu this week because none of the specials look appealing to me and I'm not in the mood for any of my usual go-tos.

I left work around 3:45 today because I had to bring a deposit to the bank. It was from before I went away and it was supposed to be done about a week and a half ago but nobody did it!

After that I came home and cleaned up a little bit around the house. We have so much stuff laying around I just want to straighten things up and make the place look presentable.

Dan got home from work around 5:30 and then headed off to the gym. I did more cleaning up but then took a break to take a little walk around the block.

It's a little sad how early it's getting dark now but before you know it, it'll be dark when I leave work and that's the worst!

When I got home, I showered up and then Dan came home and brought Chinese food with him for dinner. I ate and then we watched World News, SHIELD, and The Flash!
We have two episodes of Quantico to watch and then tonight's Designated Survivor!

I had an ice pop and then I was hungry again so I had some soup and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"happy halloween" - October 31, 2016
"how the mighty pampas have fallen" or "waiting for chicken" - October 30, 2016
"spooky walk 2016" or "the fuzz" - October 29, 2016
"dinner with alec" - October 29, 2016
"rainy day feelings" - October 27, 2016

http://diaryland.com