Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2016 - 10:44 p.m.
"day two -- no motivation"

Hey Journal!

Well, day two of being back at work is complete and I can report that I didn't get much done today, either. I just keep feeling unmotivated -- it's like after our vacation I can't seem to get myself back in the mood to work!

I did get a few things done, though. We decided on a plan for selling the ridiculous photos that the helicopter woman seld us... she's a con artist, btw. I also went over some things with Karen about a phone call she was supposed to have in the evening.

I had a pancake for breakfast and then for lunch I had the employee meal -- it was some sort of chicken with tiramisu for dessert. I have never liked tiramisu but for some reason I thought I would give it a try. I took a really small slice and tasted it on my way back down to my office. It was just as gross as I remembered, so I didn't eat any more.

My work pants have been getting a little worn looking and I think it's time for some new ones. Today I went online and searched for the same ones because I really like these pants! I had gotten them at JCPenney but they were out of stock online and in the stores. Zappos had them but they were also sold out. Finally, I found them at Macy's and I had a 30% coupon. Perfect! I wound up getting two of one color and one of another color. Not sure if I'll keep all three but I wanted to get the free shipping!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. The drive home was pretty good and I didn't have much traffic at all! Nice!

When I got home I had some random things to do and Karen called me to have a call with this woman she's being going back and forth with the past few weeks. She wanted to me help explain something that's been confusing this woman and I think I did a really good job. At first I wasn't too keen on talking to this lady but it worked out well!

After that I took a shower and when Dan got home from the gym we watched World News. Dan made us PB&Js for dinner and then later I had a bowl of soup.

Next up we watched some more shows.... the end of HTGAWM that we didn't finish last night, The Middle, Secrets and Lies, and finally The Real O'Neals! We're saving tonight's SHIELD for tomorrow! So much TV...so little time!

Anyway, now it's time for sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"how the mighty pampas have fallen" or "waiting for chicken" - October 30, 2016
"spooky walk 2016" or "the fuzz" - October 29, 2016
"dinner with alec" - October 29, 2016
"rainy day feelings" - October 27, 2016
"winter is coming" or "darker earlier" - October 26, 2016

http://diaryland.com