Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 24, 2016 - 10:05 p.m.
"boring"

Hey Journal!
First, let me say that I'm exhausted and can't keep my eyes open.

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Back to work again, as if I had never left. This was a tough day because all day long I kept thinking about how much we did on our trip and I felt like being at work was a waste of life!

On the bright side, the golf course was closed today so I was the only one in the office. I got to spend the day BY MYSELF getting things done. As a result, I was able to catch up on all the stuff that had built up for me while I was away and luckily it seems like I picked a perfect week to be gone -- not too much happened at all!

It was a good day to get back into the swing of things without too much pressure. I did find myself walking though the restaurant at one point wondering why we have to go to work at all! I really have never felt this way after a trip -- not that I can recall... so I don't know what Arizona did to me but it's given me all the feels.

Anyway, I left work at 4:30 and headed home. I stopped at the Post Office to drop some mail off on the way and then I got home and did some things around the house while Dan went to the gym.

I showered up and then when Dan got home we watched World News and then had leftover pizza for dinner.

We did some more catch-up on our TV shows, too. We watched Shark Tank and then half of HTGAWM because I just couldn't make it all thr way. That's really rare, too. I never start a TV show and only watch HALF! I just am REALLY tired right now. I got a second wind after brushing my teeth but now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"spooky walk 2016" or "the fuzz" - October 29, 2016
"dinner with alec" - October 29, 2016
"rainy day feelings" - October 27, 2016
"winter is coming" or "darker earlier" - October 26, 2016
"day two -- no motivation" - October 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com