Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 23, 2016 - 10:12 p.m.
"last day of freedom"

Hey Journal!

After so many day of having so much to write each day, I feel like today is going to be so short. I mean, that's probably a good thing because we needed a chance to really relax after so much go go go!

This morning we got up at 9:00 which was a little early for me. I felt like I could have slept for a few more hours. We had plans to go to breakfast with Kristen at 9:30 and she came to collect us.

We went to Relish and it's been so long since we were last there. It was nice to be back. I got the Egg Special, as usual, and today we were seated in the back at the strange round table!

We told Kristen all of the stories from our trip and she filled us in on the happenings with her recently. She's actually going to Austin for work this week so we will not be able to go to Parm night this Wednesday.

After breakfast we went to Target. Kristen had to get some stuff for her trip -- travel things and a carry-on suitcase.

We got back home around 1:00 and then headed out to the Apple Store because Dan was having a problem with his phone. For the past few months it's been hard for him to get it to charge. You stick the connector in and it just doesn't start charging -- and when you finally get it to work, it can stop at any time! We had tried to clean it out several times and had no luck. This past week it got worse and yesterday on the plane it wouldn't charge at all.
When we got to the Apple Store they sent us to the back and the girl there just scraped out some lint from the connector! It's crazy because I tried to do that several times and I even looked inside with a flashlight and couldn't see anything! Ugh! When she was done, we brought it up to the front of the store and Dan plugged in his phone to see if it was working. It was! The connector was much more snug. I'm glad it's fixed but I can't believe we weren't able to do it ourselves. It was so easy.

When we were done there we took a walk around the mall and went to some stores. Dan found some really nice clothes and wound up getting a bunch of stuff. Actually, I picked out two of the shirts he got -- one of them I really wanted BUT I wasn't able to get it because it wasn't in my size so I suggested it for Dan. As we were leaving, I found it in my size! No fair!

Anyway, we left the mall after that and then went to tell my Grandma and my mom about our trip. We gave them the full rundown and showed our pictures. My mom asked me to set up her new credit card as a pay-to account on her bank's bill pay and my Grandma wanted to me turn off the sprinklers for her lawn.

We left there around 3:00 and then headed over to Dan's mom. She was getting ready to go to the neighbor's house for a party and we told her about the trip and then showed her the pictures.

It was a real day of reliving the past week!

After that, we headed home and watched some TV shows. We watched Secrets and Lies, The some Shark Tank, and The Flash. I couldn't keep my eyes open after The Flash and I went to take a shower. I planned to go to bed after (at about 9:00) but then we decided to watch tonight's premiere of The Walking Dead. We wanted to see who died after the big cliffhanger last season. I was really really disappointed with this episode. It was just so ridiculously gruesome and I'm really not into that. I thought this show was bad when I first started watching and I wasn't comfortable with all the gross stuff but I got over it -- the gruesomeness with the walkers isn't a big deal but I thought tonight's was just over the top and I'm not happy with it. But, now that we've seen this first episode I really want to wait for the first half of the season to be finished. I want to watch the rest in a chunk instead of one by one each week.

So, now it's time for bed! I can't believe it's back to work in the morning. I am so not ready. I need another few days to mentally prepare. On the bright side, I am all alone tomorrow so that should give me time to get back into the swing of things without any interruptions or pains in the ass!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"dinner with alec" - October 29, 2016
"rainy day feelings" - October 27, 2016
"winter is coming" or "darker earlier" - October 26, 2016
"day two -- no motivation" - October 25, 2016
"boring" - October 24, 2016

http://diaryland.com