Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 03, 2017 - 10:23 p.m.
"on the up swing" or "back on bird patrol"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The day went

So today my pain was pretty much under control. It was probably the second best day after yesterday. Yesterday was really great -- today was almost the same, but had a few more twinges. Overall, though, I feel like we're headed in the right direction and I'm hoping that soon enough I can put this all behind me.

Work today was pretty productive. I got a bunch of random things down and was able to catch up on old stuff. Steve was out today.

For lunch I had the steak sandwich with broccoli.

This afternoon, I went on my first official bird patrol of the season. I went outside with the ladder and cleared the nests away from the usual spots. One of the guys who works outside came over and commented about how smart the birds are to build their nests there -- I told him it was exactly the opposite. Why would they continue to build their nests in the same spots that I clear out day after day!? Wouldn't they be better to move to a tree where they might have a little better chance of actually keeping their nest intact?! Stupid birds.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. The traffic was bad today. Dan got home later than usual because he left late from work and traffic only got worse.

When went out for a walk around the neighborhood and then headed home. I showered up and then Dan got pizza for dinner. We ate, watched some Judge Judy, and then SHIELD.

After that we had time for an episode of 13 Reasons Why and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
cashier's checks - May 08, 2017
"cold day for a bbq" or "kaniel outis" - May 07, 2017
"finishing 13 reasons" or "grass pokemon day" - May 7, 2017
cinco de mayo - May 05, 2017
cold snap - May 04, 2017

http://diaryland.com