Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2017 - 12:32 a.m.
"finishing 13 reasons" or "grass pokemon day"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 9:30 and we had plans to meet Kristen at Javier's for breakfast at 10:00.

Dan and I arrived first and we attempted to put our name on the list but, as luck would have it, we were seated right away. Kristen arrived minutes later and we had a nice breakfast. I really feel like the food there is of a much higher quality than Relish. I love Relish, and I think their food used to be better -- but it's gone downhill recently and I don't know why.

I get the feeling that they're a little complacent or something.

When we were finished, we took a walk around town. I wanted to catch a few Pokemon and also claim some candies, so that was good. There were lots of grass pokemon around today!

After we got back to the cars, Kristen headed on her way and Dan and I went over to my Grandma's house. She had asked that we stop by to turn the water on for her sprinkler system.

We were there for a little bit and then headed out to the Dollar Store. We had to get a card for Dan's brother's birthday, and Dan's mom for Mother's Day. Dan found ANOTHER black person card for his mom. It was great.

Next we went to Target, then to TJ Maxx. Dan found some nice plates for his mom, and we got a shirt for Dan's brother.

When we got home we watched another episode of 13 Reasons Why and then got ready to head out to the party.

We arrived around 3:30 and only my mom had arrived before us. The party was good... we just hung around for the most part. The only thing that was annoying was that Dan's brother had gotten a bike for his birthday and for some reason, right in the middle of the party, they decided they wanted to assemble it.

I would have gladly helped with the process, but they decided to do it RIGHT next to the chimenea, and I hate the smell of smoke. I asked if we could do it in the first of the house, but that wasn't acceptable. A group of people tinkered around with the bike for about an hour and got absolutely nowhere. They took all the pieces apart again and put them back in the box.

Then, we brought the box around the front of the house and in about 25 minutes I had the whole thing together and working perfectly.

We were there until about 9:30 and then we headed home. When we got back we watched the LAST episode of 13 Reasons Why! I really did enjoy this show -- it was good. I couldn't watch when she actually killed herself, that was a little too graphic for me... but overall I thought it was a pretty good show.

Dan and I watched some Judge Judy, and then an episode of NOVA about the building of the new line on the London Underground. It's INSANE. I can't believe how they can come SO close to existing structures underground and how they know exactly where they are. I also can't believe that they can build these tunnels without damaging the structures above. It's incredible.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
overslept - May 11, 2017
"connor's concert" or "glorioso" - May 10, 2017
"funds on hold" or "riling up the customers" - May 09, 2017
cashier's checks - May 08, 2017
"cold day for a bbq" or "kaniel outis" - May 07, 2017

http://diaryland.com