Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2017 - 9:56 p.m.
cashier's checks

Hey Journal!

Today was another Monday.

Let me start by giving you a pain update. Last night, Dan massaged my leg for about an hour while we were watching TV. I mean, it wasn't really a massage, it was more of just a rubbing, like constantly making a circular motion with his hands on the spot that was bothering me. Well, today was one of the best days so far. I didn't have much pain at all, and then I had a little when I got home from work, but Dan did it again and it went away.

Right now, I'm standing here writing this and I have no pain at all... BUT I can kinda feel like something isn't 100% right. That's okay -- at least it's a step in the right direction. I know it's going to come back at some point... I just hope when it doesn't it's less and less until it's gone completely.

Anyway, today at work we had the first golf outing of the season. I had a busy day in the office. First, we got a ton of dues payments today. Not sure why... they were just rolling in.

Then, I spent most of the rest of the day helping Steve get ready for closing on a house that he's buying for his new business of remodeling homes.

I had to get some money in place and then figure out how he's going to pay for everything. After he had lunch today, we went to one bank to get a cashier's check, and then after that I went back to work to deposit all these checks into another account. Tomorrow we have to go back to another bank to get another few cashier's checks!

I left work at 3:30 today to get to the bank before it closed and then I went to Home Depot. I had to return a defective light switch for work and I also purchased a new sprinkler head for us. One of the heads in the bushes by the pool was leaking and I wanted to get a new one. I found the one that looked like what we needed and when I got home I tried to install it.

It was annoying because I had to dig the old one out and it was cold outside and my hands got all muddy and gross. I got it all set up, though, and it's working great! Wahoo. I love that sprinkler stuff is so cheap. Like it's just a few dollars to get a part. Meanwhile, the amount of plastic in them is like a ton more than an iPhone case, but those are like $30 each. Insane!

Dan got home late from work today because he had to do a special presentation or something, so when he got home, we had Domino's for dinner and then we watched some TV.

We watched Family Feud and then I took a shower and did some random stuff around the house.

Now we're going to watch Judge Judy and then get to bed. We wanted to watch Better Call Saul, but it's on at 10, so we're saving it up instead!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"rained out" or "joe and kat" - May 14, 2017
"something romantic" - May 12, 2017
overslept - May 11, 2017
"connor's concert" or "glorioso" - May 10, 2017
"funds on hold" or "riling up the customers" - May 09, 2017

http://diaryland.com