Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 14, 2017 - 1:30 a.m.
"rained out" or "joe and kat"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and watched last night's Shark Tank.

It was a pretty gross and rainy day outside today. After we watched some TV, we went out to the CVS around the corner to pick up the photo I had ordered for my mom last night. I had gotten an email saying it was ready for pickup but they couldn't find it when we arrived.

They wound up reprinting it and it took about two minutes. Then, we went to Bottle Bargains to get some alcohol for tonight. Dan had a 20% off coupon so we figured we'd get some more vodka since we were almost out.

After that, I wanted to drive by the house that Steve just purchased to flip. I was curious to see what it looked like in real life. When we drove by, the front door was open and I saw the guy that is doing the renovations so we stopped and got out of the car. We went inside and saw the house. We were only there for about 2 minutes, tops... but it was cool to see if before so that when it's all done I can tell what was done!

Next we went to Target and returned the Goldfish that we had gotten a few weeks ago that were gross and stale. We bought some pretzels, snacks, and drinks for later on tonight.

Then, we went over to my Grandma's house to help her with her sprinklers. For some reason the time settings were all messed up. The controls for her sprinkler ar ridiculous and complicated to adjust. It's INSANELY hard to figure out how it works for ME.... no wonder my Grandma has a hard time with it. I think they should get a new controller, but then again I think it might be more money than it's worth to get the app based one we have.

On the way home we got lunch at Chipotle and then headed back here.

We cleaned up a little and then Joe and his girlfriend Kat came over at 6:00. We hung out, played some Song Pop, and then I went out to get the pizza round 7:30ish.

We ate the pizza, had some drinks, and played some Scrawl and Song Pop for the rest of the evening!

They left around 12:00 and Dan and I watched some TV after that -- we watched some old game shows and stuff. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
hold - May 18, 2017
fire warm night of the summer - May 17, 2017
"more weekday madness" or "three for the road" - May 16, 2017
"new oven time" or "weekday comeback" - May 15, 2017
mother's day - May 14, 2017

http://diaryland.com