Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 16, 2017 - 10:49 p.m.
"more weekday madness" or "three for the road"

Hey Journal!

If yesterday was busy for membership sales, today was insane. It was non-stop all day long. I got to work at 9:30 and my 9:30 appointment had arrived about ten minutes early. I met with him and then headed downstairs to catch up on my emails from the morning. There were a bunch of people looking for info on the new plan and I tried to get back to them as quickly as possible.

I staggered the e-mail blasts throughout the day so as not to overwhelm myself. I took a few moments to do some old daily closes but once the calls started flooding in I had to stop all other things.

I spent the rest of the day frantically answering emails and phone calls. It was like the world was spinning out of control!

There's a GREAT response to this e-mail but I get the overall sense that the people who are calling are not the best candidates for membership. They seem like they all are looking for something ridiculously cheap and have no concept of what a private club is. They all ask about pull carts and other things that are kinda cheapy.

For lunch I had some random sausages that were put out for the employee meal. Meanwhile, the weird hillbilly guy came to pick up the old oven and take it away.

I had one guy who was tattooed all over his body come in to join today and then I had two more over the phone. That was THREE for today! I mean, I'd like to sell some more but I'm also a little afraid of the caliber of these new members!

So, I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Tomorrow I am going to try to catch up on the prospective members I've heard from already and field any more calls I get. Bill is going to be in and we are meeting with our lawyer at 3pm to go over Thursday's big day. That's a mess, too, because I'll be out all day and things around probably going to be nutty!

Alas, when I got home from work Dan and I went out for a 2+ mile walk around the neighborhood. It was 79 degrees out and I was quite surprised. I wore long pants and it was hot! I had to roll them up and looked like a fool walking around!

When we got back we watched Judge Judy and then had dinner. Dan made more Panko breaded chicken for us and then we watched the news.

I took a shower and then we watched last night's Better Call Saul!

Now we're just getting ready for bed and we'll see what kind of wildness happens in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"color-walk" or "sunday sunburn" - May 21, 2017
"not as green" or "bring your own cup day" - May 21, 2017
"i'm a gynecologist, ask me anything" or "game night w mikey and theresa" - May 20, 2017
hold - May 18, 2017
fire warm night of the summer - May 17, 2017

http://diaryland.com