Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 20, 2017 - 12:15 a.m.
"i'm a gynecologist, ask me anything" or "game night w mikey and theresa"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a good day and I was able to get a lot of stuff done in the office. I sent out another reminder for the Weekday memberships. There were a lot of calls but not too much serious interest. It really seems like people are just interested in knowing what we're offering but they are already committed elsewhere or they want to pay nothing.

I did, however, sell a full membership which was good news! A great way to round out the week!

Never a dull moment, I got a call in the afternoon that one of our maintenance staff was peeing off of the bridge into the lake! I couldn't believe it. After further investigation, it appears that he was just adjusting his pants (which he does very often) and was not actually urinating. Weird.

Anyway, I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I did some things around the house to prepare for Mikey and Theresa to come over!

They were running a little behind schedule so Dan and I watched some Periscope on the Apple TV while we waited. There was one broadcast called "I'm a gynecologist, ask me anything." It was so weird, but so entertaining. I couldn't stop watching. I sent Linda a picture and she asked me to ask the gynecologist a question for her! I did and she gave a really long answer. It was wild. For the rest of the time, she would just ramble on about things and then randomly read out comments and change the subject as people wrote things. It was so strange!

They arrived at about 7:30 and we planned to get pizza and hang out here for the evening. It was a nice night out so we went to take a walk over at KPPC first. We walked up to the overlook over the sound and I couldn't believe it... they had knocked down so many of the buildings and they're building a little covered area that looks like it might be for picnics!

After walked around for a vit, we went to get the pizza and then came home to eat it. We were originally going to try to find somewhere outdoors to eat but we couldn't think of anything!

We ate and then attempted to play some games. We started with Song Pop but everyone kept getting disconnected from the game so that didn't work out too well. We watched some more Periscope and it was quite entertaining.

We had drinks, hung out, and played some board games, too!

After they left, Dan and I continued to watch Periscope and we found this weird asian guy in a Hello Kitty bed just laying there listening to music! The best part was that one of the songs they played was a Re Chi song! I was going crazy!

Now Dan and I are headed to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"pvc project" or "po box renewal" - May 24, 2017
"adventure week almost over" or "another day of insanity at work" - May 23, 2017
"rainy day for an outing" or "bbc radio manchester" - May 22, 2017
"color-walk" or "sunday sunburn" - May 21, 2017
"not as green" or "bring your own cup day" - May 21, 2017

http://diaryland.com