Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 24, 2017 - 10:34 p.m.
"pvc project" or "po box renewal"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was pretty good, I had a busy morning but I bacged out all of the lingering things that I was under pressure to get done and then I had the rest of the day to work on things that came up and get other stuff done.

In the afternoon I went out to the post office to renew the PO Box for Steve. It's really annoying because we sent TWO checks to pay for the PO Box and both of them mysteriously disappeared. I don't understand.... but then when I went to renew it in person, the lady at the post office handed me the check... so they DID have it. The whole story is a little weird.

Anyway, back at work we had steak and mashed potatoes for the employee lunch today and I was big fan!

I left work at 4:30 because I had some deposits to bring to the bank. Of the way home I tried to take over some Pokemon Gyms because I really wanted to collect coins to invest in a bigger box. Long story short...all of the gyms were too high of a level so I gave up. I did get 10 coins though because my pokemon from yesterday was still at the library.

I stopped at the bank, dropped off the deposit, and then headed home

When Dan got home, we went to Home Depot to get mulch and PVC pipe. We're making a PVC pipe run from the pool filter down to the front yard so that we can backwash without having to connect a ridiculous hose that keeps breaking and flopping all over the place!

I've never connected PVC pipes before but it looked easy enough. We bought 80 feet of pipe along with a bunch of couplers and joints and when we got home, Dan unloaded the mulch and I got ready to start working on the PVC. First, I constructed the piece that goes under the fence. It had a few turns. It wasn't hard to do -- the primer goes on first, then the cement, and then you twist them together. Pretty easy. I just hope it all holds!

Tomorrow I want to go back to Home Depot to get some more parts and figure out what we need for the rest of it.

After we finished with that, we went on a walk. It was not too bad out when we left but got a lot chillier as we were walking. I got a lot of Pokemon Go candies today and now have enough to evolve a lot of new ones! Wahoo. Successful day!

So, Dan and I got home, showered up, had leftover pizza for dinner, watched Judge Judy, and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"rain + cold + blah" - May 29, 2017
"cold mdw continues" or "green to clean in progress" - May 29, 2017
"cold mdw" or "let the pool filtering begin" - May 27, 2017
"friday night diner and games" - May 27, 2017
"more and more pvc" or "rainy day" - May 25, 2017

http://diaryland.com